3d drawing of an Alien Spaceship on a rescue mission (Cosmic Creation)

Hello Hivers, I’m really happy to be participating in this alienart hive contest tagged COSMIC creations as it will be my first contest on hive.
This is a paper pencil art made to look like 3d art.

This art I made with pastel pencil, charcoal pencil, and graphite person on a plain drawing sheet. And I cut it out to make it look 3 dimensional.
This represents an alien spaceship which have come to rescue an alien of its own in a dry land.

Process.
I made this with freehand as I started by sketching out the structure of the spaceship and added the windows to guide my shading.

I started shading out and adding each parts of the alien spaceship after which I sketched out the alien being rescued.

I started painting out the massive blue beam of light radiating energy from the spaceship and then I started adding details to the scenery.

At first I made the far away mountain tops painting charcoal dust with brush and then the trees. Then I painted the floor dirt, made few stones on one side of the beam with tarantula (a desert insect) and on the other side of the beam, I added a cactus and dry tree with some rotten leaves.

And lastly I tried to cut it out and see what the scenery is going to look like.

This is the original before i tried to edit some.
Thanks for your time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency