Ascension | Digital Painting

Asencion.jpg

Ascension
Digital
2020


I guess before you'll be able to see the light, you must face the darkness first.




Experimenting with colors here! My main goal was to discover new color combinations that I might like and use in my future works. Applying what I have also learned from the art school with color theory and stuff. I obviously have forgotten about most of them now and have to re-study it again as colors are also one of the biggest challenges you'll face when painting. And yeah I know I'm not that strong when it comes to using colors.

I like the result though.



Little bit about the process:


1.jpg


This part was interesting. I never planned those three layers of head underneath and I just discovered it looks nice. That's also how I thought of the title. :p



2.jpg


I did that scene inside the oven but realized it may need more orange than blue, so I chose the desert instead.



3.jpg



4.jpg



5.jpg


Thanks to digital, I can change colors very easily.



6.jpg


I even tried changing the background completely to a warm color but I think it just doesn't work. Maybe next time. :p

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency