This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Editing of "#WeWantStargate: Serpent Guard" Design | Cats Eating Noodles | Gates To Heaven

Tools: Midjourney AI

Are you looking for something not-at-all common or too specific? If so, artificial intelligence tools such as Dall E•2, Midjourney, Stable Diffusion, and others will probably fail at the beginning. But with persistence and additional editing, decent results are achievable.

Tools: Topaz Mask AI, Topaz Denoise AI, Pinta

@castleberry mentioned that I could write a little bit more about my process. For this challenge, I designed the #WeWantStargate t-shirt. Not the best design, but shows a dead end I hit mid-through.

The first picture in this post came out of Midjourney with this prompt: https://s.mj.run/yGTVCTKkLzo https://s.mj.run/i6ioLDVx7IU https://s.mj.run/ZlrpaimmM7Y https://s.mj.run/Gq3yYYXRTqo serpent guard, full body armor, realistic, stargate background --q 2

It is a combination of 4-clip-guided diffusion and a prompt. Three of the included pictures were generated previously but were not good on their own, so I used them as inspiration in the following prompts. The fourth picture is the original Serpent Guard design from the Stargate show which I can use under the Fair Use Policy.

Later, I removed the background with the help of Topaz Mask AI and sharpened slightly blurred decorations with Topaz DeNoise AI (which sometimes sharpens fantasy/sci-fi better than Sharpen AI). Some Background was still left. Initially, I considered removing it in Pinta, but I decided to go another route and only made minor alterations in this simple graphic editor.

Tools: Dall E•2

I planned on using the background. But the starship-door-like structure was cut off. To regenerate missing parts, I always use Dall E•2 which has the best inpainting algorithm as far as I know. Of course, this background was not really useful. Whenever AI starts to play with light and shadow, further editing of the background becomes increasingly difficult.

Tools: Topaz Mask AI, Pinta, GIMP

So the background regeneration was a dead end and I removed the background once again with Topaz Mask AI, fine-tuned a few parts with the 'Smudge' tool in GIMP, and added a semi-transparent circle around the design to partially cover the imperfections.

Tools: Pinta

The last needed part was to add a campaign text. When possible, I try to use Pinta over GIMP as its setting is more straightforward. Working with text is a lot easier. At first, I tried Stargate-themed font, but that was completely unreadable on some backgrounds. After a number of attempts a settled on this one.

Personally, I don't consider this design to be good, but I haven't seen anything related to #WeWantStargate, so I published it on RedBubble anyway. At least until I have better designs to populate the portfolio.

Additionally, I would like to share in this post a few cats-eating noodles and chaotic Stargate outputs from Midjourney.

greenmask9_stargate_show_background_realistic_blurred_edges_07ff8a5e-a81c-4914-8b4e-4e533965741b.png

ssss.png

greenmask9_stargate_themed_background_stargate_green_background_0c28c467-d787-4b1e-9456-c8efd15ab385.png

fghfgh.png

greenmask9_Dungeons_And_Diners_And_Dragons_And_Dives_And_Drive-_b513af7a-5341-4862-8e17-f632006753c4.png

greenmask9_stargate_show_background_realistic_8fb98ff1-5153-441d-8f83-32cc4ee5d7b8.png