Splinterlands Art Contest Week 278: Iza the Fanged



There's been many characters over the past few months I've been meaning to try out mostly because of the expression on their faces in the cards. While I was doing my usual surfing some while back, there was this anime-like drawing I came upon and the girl in it had the exact grin as that used in the cards. Actually, there was also another character I considered that fell into the same criteria and that is the Javelin Thrower. But the poison I spotted on closer look in this card made me prefer this.


I followed my usual steps while painting this but unfortunately when I got to the hair I was very clueless. I ended up using a watercolor brush with reduced intensity. I also reduced the opacity of the highlights on the hair.


Specifically, the fangs kind of thrill me as her venom is evident. I wanted to make it drip but that would mean she would have poison all over so I skipped it.







The process...



















Hope you had a good read, thanks for the visit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency