Surrealist-inspired "Secrets of the Ocean" available at NFTShowroom // "Secretos del océano" de inspiración surrealista disponible en NFTShowroom [ENG-ESP]


minifluyema000.gif

[EN ESPAÑOL ABAJO]

Finding your style is a matter of experimentation. In my case, I have given myself the opportunity to experiment and paint what I feel identified with.

You have to investigate, search, observe until you find what captures your attention.

Surrealism is an artistic current with which I feel identified. I find it interesting to show what seems to be taken from the subconscious. I like to explain reality with visual metaphors.

In this opportunity I was studying about this artistic current and I came across an outstanding artist of his time: René Magritte.

The following paragraph reflects the meaning of his work:

"His images, unlike other surrealists, were not 100% inspired by dreams, but Magritte distilled reality by drawing out its essence, and achieving, on the one hand absolutely surprising and ingenious images, and on the other hand the very questioning of that reality."

Source:
Article: "René Magritte"
Website: https://historia-arte.com/artistas/rene-magritte

Many of his works caught my attention, I really liked this one in particular.

403537.jpg

Title: "The Secret Double"
Artist: René Magritte
Period: Surrealism.
Year: 1927.

As you can see, I took elements from this artwork to build a proposal "Secrets of the ocean".

My artwork is not exactly the same, it does not even express the same as that one. However, I took that magical effect, where you can see how the face comes off like a mask, revealing a well-kept secret.

Thanks to the magic of digital art, I animated the artwork so that this magical effect was more than evident.
You can find inspiration everywhere :)

I invite you to see the original animation in my gallery at @nftshowroom at the following link. Only 3 editions available:

https://nftshowroom.com/evacortez/gallery/evacortez_elementia_secrets-of-the-ocean

This artwork was made with the MEDIBANG PAINT PRO program and a "Canaimita" mini laptop.

soo000.jpg

I hope you like this publication and my artwork :)

See you next time!

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

[ESPAÑOL]

Hallar tu estilo es un asunto de experimentación. En mi caso, me he dado la oportunidad de experimentar y pintar aquello con lo cual me siento identificada.

Hay que investigar, buscar, observar hasta encontrar aquello que capte tu atención.

El Surrealismo es una corriente artística con la cual me siento identificada. Me resulta interesante mostrar aquello que parece sacado del subconsciente. Me gusta explicar con metáforas visuales la realidad.

En esta oportunidad estudiaba sobre esta corriente artística y me encontré con un artista destacado en su época: René Magritte.

El siguiente párrafo refleja el sentido de su obra:

"Sus imágenes, a diferencia de otros surrealistas, no estaban inspiradas 100% en sueños, sino que Magritte destilaba la realidad sacando su esencia, y consiguiendo, por un lado imágenes absolutamente sorprendentes e ingeniosas, y por otro el cuestionamiento mismo de esa realidad."

Fuente:
Artículo: "René Magritte"
Página Web: https://historia-arte.com/artistas/rene-magritte

Muchas de sus obras llamaron mi atención, esta en particular me gustó mucho.

403537.jpg

Título: "El doble secreto"
Artista: René Magritte
Período: Surrealismo.
Año: 1927.

Como puedes observar, tomé elementos de esta obra para construir una propuesta "Secretos del océano"

Mi obra no es exactamente igual, ni siquiera expresa lo mismo que aquella. Sin embargo, tomé ese efecto mágico, en donde puedes apreciar cómo el rostro se desprende como una máscara, dejando al descubierto un secreto bien guardado.

Gracias a la magia del arte digital, animé la obra para que este efecto mágico fuese más que evidente.
Puedes encontrar inspiración en todas partes :)

Te invito a ver la animación original en mi galería en @nftshowroom en el siguiente enlace. Sólo 3 ediciones disponibles:

https://nftshowroom.com/evacortez/gallery/evacortez_elementia_secrets-of-the-ocean

Esta obra fue realizada con el programa MEDIBANG PAINT PRO y una mini laptop "Canaimita".

soo000.jpg

Espero esta publicación y mi obra sea de tu agrado :)

¡Hasta la próxima!

logo004.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency