I'm jumping into #inktober this year...31 drawings by end of October: Animals, Ladies, and Seasides

Well, here it is October again and then it dawned on me , that also means #inktober.

day3inktoberdoneSMALL.jpg

I haven't done Inktober since I was last in England, which was 2018. That year I believe I used prompts from some hashtag, tho I can't remember whose, but my focus was on 'Witches and Familiars' This time round (as I like to theme things, it just makes life more interesting) I figured I'd simply use my favourite subjects which are:

Ladies
Animals
Anything Sea realted.

And so this month's drawings will be touches of those things.

Here is Day three's version entitled "A Day at the Beach"

day3INKTOBERinsta.jpg

Now, I'm behind in posting here already as I had hoped to keep sharing what I was doing in my youtube vlogs with all of you, but am a few videos behind. I think I may still share those, but that might me double posts in one day and I'm not sur if that is frowned upon? But, I digress...

Today I simply wanted to share with all of you that I have begun #inktober and wondered if any of you will be doing so as well? If so give me your insta and I'll follow and such (I'll put mine in here as well) MY INSTAGRAM : https://www.instagram.com/donnadavisart/

Now, on Day one I shared this lovely lady, A mermaid.

inktoberone2021.jpg

She actually was a sketch for my vlog, based on my followers votes. I am also a printmaker and I LOVE to make simple prints with the little gelliplate and things I glean from beachcombing our beach on the daily. I had made a series of prints with some seaweed and scanned them in. Asking my followers for 4 choices what what should be drawn ONTO one of these prints, resulted in a mermaid. And thus she was born.

I then discovered it was the first day of october and realized, Well the sketch IS a drawing so thus it began. Here is this sketch with some colour and placed on the said print I made:

mermaid3onbackgroundSMALL.jpg

I'm actually considering making some changes, doing her in digital oil and putting her on my MakersPlace page...on the list. The lists are so long for the studio this time of you, don't you think?

And now we have day two:

day2INKTOBERinsta.jpg
As I was rather busy that day (finish up editing my video for youtube as well as finish another piece for someone) I figured something cute and illustrative was perfect. I do love tea parties with animals. And funny that the crab made an appearence again in my day three sketch too? Hmm wonder if that will happen again? One never knows what the muse will insist upon.

So, here we are day three. I've sketched out the piece this morning in the studio (it's pouring buckets just now which I rather love, seeing storms move across the sea) so I'll have to share that drawing tomorrow. My HOPE was to post quickly each day WITH that day's drawing...Let's see if I can manage that.

Well , there you go, the plan for #inktober is set in motion. Do let me know who is is engaging in it this month? Even if you've not started, it's only the 4th hop on whenever you can and share your instagrams if you like :)

I hope everyone is having a wonderful start to Autumn (well for this hemisphere anyway) it is one of my favourite times of the year. I love the cool studio in the dying light of Fall.

Until tomorrow (touch wood I can keep up) Remember to stay Creative!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency