retrofuturism art

I want to share you a new animation.
It is inspired by retrofuturism trend, the way that old movies and science fiction books used to think about the future, a future full of robots and flying cars inspired by the moon landing.
This robot design was inspired by the "metropolis" vintage movie.

first I drew it on illustrator, each object in different layers:
the green area helps me to cut that shapes.

image.png

and then, I animated that layers on after effects

image.png

and this is the result!

robot_00000.jpg

you can see a preview of the animation here:
UntitledASDASDASD.gif

you can see the HD animation here, and is available for collectors too.
new drop on HEN! 1.5 tez 11 editions available https://www.hicetnunc.xyz/objkt/294353

I hope you like it!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency