This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Myre | Art Commission


| ArtStation | Ko-Fi | Artistree |Twitter | Instagram |

Art Commission Info

Hello again, friends!

I keep promising to keep a regular and frequent posting schedule but things never seem to work out the way I'd like them to. Or maybe I should make any promises!?
Anyway, I've just been busy trying to figure out my commission business and trying to find better ways of improving the frequency of my business too.

In the meanwhile, I'm still taking commission work and this is one of the jobs I got from a client that wanted a character for a new game they were playing, which is a TTRPG.

Myre (ARTIST WATERMARKED_JPG).jpg

This is Myre, a homeless street mage who uses this mask, made of metal parts, to conjure spirits. In this scene, he and some other companions of his, have broken into a deserted vampire manor.

Thumbnails & Sketches

The brief and discription asked for him to be relaxed in a very disrespectful way, since a part of his character is that he is a sort of a scoundrel. These are the sketches I came up with for the art.

Thumbnail Sheet 1-5.jpg

We had to do some concepting for the mask. The first try was okay but not what the client wanted, since it was too clean and didn't seem jaggedy.

Mask Concept.jpg

We finally landed on something close to what might work but still would need further flashing out in the details. What we nailed in this iteration was the worn out look of the metal and the idea that it has jagged parts

Mask 2.jpg


Process WIP

As you can see, the piece went through some changes, most of which was in the clothing, colour and background. This happens a lot but thankfully, because I work digitally, some changes are super to put into effect as the client directs you or as you see fit.

Myre WIP_collage.jpg


Final Art

What I really like about the piece the most is the detail work on the mas, which I thought would be extremely hard to do. but luckily, I figured it out but doing the prior concept which helped a lot.

Myre (ARTIST WATERMARKED_JPG).jpg


Thank you for taking that little time to let me share with you.

If you'd like to see or purchase my work and support me, you can visit my socials and Print shop linked below. Otherwise, leave a thumbs up or comment.

Bye-bye!!!



| ArtStation | Ko-Fi | Artistree |Twitter | Instagram |

Art Commission Info


My Banner II.jpg

vtrshm circular logo footer boarder trans wht blk bg.png


Tools:

  • Huion Pen Tablet (Inspiroy H430P)
  • Asus Laptop
  • Adobe PhotoShop
  • Clip Studio Paint