(ENG/SPA) FANART: WOOD NYMPH ♥ | Splinterlands Art Contest| @DAVIDEAZUL

image.png

REFERENCE 1

REFERENCE 2

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

image.png

♥ WOOD NYMPH ♥

¡Hola a todos! Estoy muy emocionado por mostrarle el proceso de esta pieza para el concurso de arte de @splinterlands.

Hi everyone!!! I'm so excited to show you the process of this piece for the @splinterlands art contest.

image.png

Este es el boceto que hice, si quieres ver el proceso, te invito a ver la publicación donde explico un poco más.

This is the sketch I made, if you want to see the process, I invite you to see the publication where I explain a little more.

11.png

Como siempre, coloqué los colores base de la ilustración. Quería dar una armonía de colores fríos junto a un color cálido en específico: la piel. El escenario es una especie aguas termales, donde hay algunos cúmulos de piedras, el agua allí es esmeralda y azul, brillante y caliente. La primera gran cosa radical que cambié del personaje original a mi versión fue la piel, de resto, todas las demás cosas sufrieron leves modificaciones.

As always, I placed the base colors of the illustration. I wanted to give a harmony of cold colors together with a specific warm color: the skin. The scenery is a kind of hot springs, where there are some clusters of stones, the water there is emerald and blue, bright and warm. The first big radical thing I changed from the original character to my version was the skin, otherwise, all the other things suffered slight modifications.

22.png

Debo decir que la piel es uno de los elementos que más me gustaron de esta ilustración. Elegí una paleta de color muy rosada para la piel, más adelante se notaría más. No quise pintar el cabello del color verde nada más, sino que agregué un degradado de verde a azul, para hacerlo más vistozo y original.

I must say that the skin is one of the elements I liked the most in this illustration. I chose a very pink color palette for the skin, it would be more noticeable later on. I didn't want to just paint the hair green, I added a gradient from green to blue, to make it more eye-catching and original.

33.png

Otro cambio que hice fue modificar el color de la flor, aquí en mi país existe una flor llamada "Cayena", hay de distintos colores y entre esos está el rosado. Dicho color me gustó pues es más suave que el rojo y puede llegar a armonizar más con la composición en general.

Another change I made was to modify the color of the flower, here in my country there is a flower called "Cayena", there are different colors and among those is pink. I liked this color because it is softer than red and can harmonize more with the composition in general.

separador-nuevo.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED! ♥

image.png

ENTER SPLINTERLANDS

DURATION: 10 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Kamvas 20"

Espero que te haya encantado, sé que a veces suelo cambiar muchas cosas de los personajes, porque mi esencia de artista quiere apoderarse de la idea y hacerla como nueva, pero casi siempre verás que no pierde el parecido al original y es distinguible. ¡Nos vemos en una próxima ilustración! ♥

I hope you loved it, I know that sometimes I change a lot of things about the characters, because my artist essence wants to take over the idea and make it as new, but almost always you will see that it does not lose the resemblance to the original and is distinguishable. See you in a next illustration! ♥

image.png

image.png

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.roger foto baja.png

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency