(ENG-SPA) Digital Illustration: CORGI SAMURÁI | +Detailed Illustration Process ♥ | @DAVIDEAZUL

portada-2.gif

image.png

CORGI SAMURÁI

¡Hola a Todos! Quiero dejar en claro que este es un artículo ya publicado hace unos meses en mi blog, en su momento no fue valorada, así que volví a compartirla con ustedes, cambiando muchas cosas. ¡Acompáñame!

Hello everyone! I want to make it clear that this is a post already published a few months ago on my blog, at the time it was not valued, so I returned to share it with you, changing many things. Join me!

image.png

Antes no solía detallar muchos los bocetos, en este caso no tenía muy claro el entorno donde estaría, pero sabía que debía ser un bosque de árboles de cerezo en una época donde estuviese cayendo nieve también. Mi idea principal era dibujar un perro corgi como si fuese un samurai, disfrutando de un lindo paisaje al estilo japonés. Es una tierna imagen que tenía en mi mente y quería plasmarla en ilustración.

Before I didn't use to detail the sketches much, in this case I wasn't very clear about the environment where it would be, but I knew it should be a forest of cherry trees at a time when snow was falling too. My main idea was to draw a corgi dog as if it were a samurai, enjoying a nice Japanese style landscape. It's a tender image I had in my mind and I wanted to capture it in illustration.

image.png

Mientras dibujaba decidí hacer una montañana nevada de fondo para ambientar más el paisaje y dar más profunidad al mismo. Luego dibujé muchos pétalos de cerezo, ya que habría muchos árboles alrededor. Este fue el segundo dibujo que hice luego de dejar de hacer lineart para mis ilustraciones, ahora solo es el color sin líneas.

While I was drawing I decided to make a snowy mountain in the background to give more atmosphere and depth to the landscape. Then I drew a lot of cherry petals, since there would be many trees around. This was the second drawing I did after I stopped doing lineart for my illustrations, now it's just color without lines.

image.png

Decidí hacer más petalos de cerezos, esta vez más detallados, ya que serían los pétalos que estarían cayendo del gran árbol de la derecha. Digo esto porque pensé en animar esa pieza. Por cierto, esta es mi primera pieza animada, es una de mis favoritas.

I decided to make more cherry petals, this time more detailed, since they would be the petals that would be falling from the big tree on the right. I say this because I thought about animating that piece. By the way, this is my first animated piece, it is one of my favorites.

image.png

Pinté unos adorables pajaritos que acompañarían al corgi samurái en esta escena. No sé qué tipo de pájaro sea, probablemente sea uno de mi imaginación. Gran parte de los accesorios y vestuarios de este personaje ya estaban pintado, lo más complicado era pintar el pelaje del perro. Actualmente no he podido dibujar más personajes como estos: criaturas, máscotas, seres... me parece algu muy adorable de dibujar. En un futuro podría hacer una colección de ilustración con mascotas tiernas como esta. ♥

I painted some adorable little birds to accompany the samurai corgi in this scene. I don't know what kind of bird it is, it's probably one of my imagination. Most of the accessories and costumes of this character were already painted, the most complicated thing was to paint the dog's fur. At the moment I have not been able to draw more characters like these: creatures, pets, beings... I find them very adorable to draw. In the future I might make an illustration collection with cute pets like this one. ♥

separador-nuevo.png

ILLUSTRATION FINISHED!

image.png

DURATION: 10 hours.
PROGRAM: Adobe Photoshop.
I used a graphic tablet: Wacom Intuos S

Creo que esta una de las escenas más lindas que he dibujado. La versión animada también es muy hermosa. Me encantaría poder dibujando más cositas así, prometo traerles más de esto. Quiero saber tú opinión, ¿qué es lo que más te llama la atención? ♥

I think this is one of the most beautiful scenes I've ever drawn. The animated version is also very beautiful. I would love to be able to draw more things like this, I promise to bring you more of this. I want to know your opinion, what stands out the most to you? ♥

prueba-rarible.gif

THANK YOU AGAIN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO APPRECIATE MY ART! ♥

separador-nuevo.png

YOU CAN ALSO VISIT MY OTHER PUBLICATIONS:

image.pngportada.gif
((ENG/ESP) FACE PRACTICE #12 (Mint) My Digital Sketchbook! ♥ @DAVIDEAZUL💎(ENG-SPA) FACE PRACTICE #17 (Ice Pixie) @Splinterlands My Digital Sketchbook!

MY ILLUSTRATIONS AVAILABLE ON FOUNDATION! 💎

image.png

Click to buy my NFT


separador-nuevo.png

My social networks:

About Davideazul... 💎
INSTAGRAM!
Roger Duran, Venezuelan. He is a digital artist, his style is based on cartoons with semi-realistic painting. He is also a 2D animator, an element present in some of his artistic works. / Roger Durán, venezolano. Es un artista digital, su estilo se basa en caricaturas con pintado semi-realista. Además es animador 2D, elemento presente en algunos de sus trabajos artísticos.portada canal roger-01.jpg

HAVE A GOOD DAY / AFTERNOON / NIGHT. SEE YOU IN THE NEXT ILLUSTRATION! ♥

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency