A robot monkey eating a banana while looking out to sea - DALL·E 2 (AI-Generated Artwork)

Robot Monkey.jpg

DALL·E 2 is a new AI system that can create realistic images and art from a description in natural language. Source

Daltono Seperator.png

Unlimited creativity 🤖🐒🍌🌊

If you haven't heard of DALL·E 2, then prepare to be shocked by what it is capable of. This AI is able to generate beautiful artworks just by reading your written description of a scene. The more detailed your description, the more likely your idea will come alive the way you want it to.

You can sign up for access over at https://openai.com/dall-e-2/.

I started using this about 3 months ago and have since dabbled here and there with random ideas that come to mind. Usually, the results are pretty amazing, although sometimes a bit off and just weird. This AI is still undeniably incredible. It has the whole Internet at its disposal. This means that even obscure topics can be used, as long as there is something about them online somewhere.

If you've ever wanted to see a unicorn drinking from a lake of chocolate in a colorful candy forest, then you can make that happen with the click of a button. Now that I think of it, that one sounds like a pretty great prompt.

IMG_0967.jpg

However, for today's post, I gave DALL·E 2 a different idea. My description was as follows:

A robot monkey eating a banana while looking out to sea.

Quite simple, yet pretty much impossible to witness in real life. The perfect formula for this ai artist. In a few short moments, I had multiple artworks to choose from.


1️⃣

IMG_0968.PNG

This first one just doesn't look right at all to me. The monkey is one of the best out of the bunch, but if that's how it eats a banana, then I'm concerned. The thing has a death grip on the banana and didn't ever manage to put it inside its robot mouth. The sea looks pretty realistic here, although it could be more detailed. It makes me assume that it's a foggy morning.


2️⃣

IMG_0969.PNG

This is by far my favorite out of the 4 different artworks. The scene is the brightest out of all of them, and the robot monkey looks freaking awesome. Plus the way he's peeling the banana is just super realistic. This is exactly what I'd look like standing by the sea eating a banana. I really don't see anything at all wrong with this one. As you can see, AI is already OP and you can have it do astounding things.


3️⃣

IMG_0970.PNG

This third piece was almost perfect, but that nubby banana just throws things off. It looks more like a popsicle to me. The monkey however is detailed as can be. The speakers for ears and eyes that look like fighter pilot goggles just do it for me. Plus the texture on the head and arms are rather peculiar. I'm intrigued by the scene overall and I think the rocky coast does a great job of creating that by-the-sea look.


4️⃣

IMG_0971.PNG

I'm not quite sure what to think of this final creation. It was able to replicate my description, but it still just feels a bit off. Maybe it's the ugly mustard yellow that the robot monkey is wearing. Perhaps it is the fact that the banana seems to be melting into the hand. I guess the robot could be overheating. The sea is lacking detail, but it is there. I don't know, I wouldn't say this is a favorite of mine, but it is certainly not the worst one.


Which monkey 🙈🙉🙊🐵

allart.jpg

Now that you've seen what DALL·E 2 is capable of, I'm curious if you think it's as good as I do. Some descriptions work much better than others, but the possibilities are limitless with this. There are other AI programs like this one, but I think DALL·E 2 is the best and I appreciate the fact that it gives you fairly high-resolution images.


Comment below and tell me which of the four artworks you think is the best of the bunch.




Thanks.png

Profile Footer.png

My NFTs: @daltono/nfts

Daltono Ocean God.jpg

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️My YouTube Channel 🎥Create a free Hive account 🗽Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click hereclick hereclick hereclick here

Daltono Seperator copy.png

Discord: Daltono#5080

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency