My impression of Princess Badrou'l-Budour

Hello Hive!

You are probably wondering who is Princess Badrou'l-Budour? She is the daughter of the Sultan in the story One Thousand and One Nights: Aladdin and the Magic Lamp narrated by Scheherazade and can be read in @vcelier blog page.

My first encounter with the character of Princess Badrou'l-Budour was on the 14th Night which was posted today here. She is a princess with high stature and based on the story no commoner is allowed to gaze or look at her during a procession. Anyone who dares to gaze upon her will suffer the punishment of death. However, during her procession towards the Hamman, Aladdin snuck himself behind a huge door and through a small gap he gaze at the beauty of Princess Badrou'l-Budour.

In the story, there's a specific paragraph in which the physical attributes of Princess Badrou'l-Budour were described in full detail, here's an excerpt from the paragraph:

She was, in fact, an adolescent girl of fifteen, rather younger than older, straight as the letter aleph, of a height that defied the young branch of the banyan tree, with a dazzling forehead like the crescent moon in the sky during the month of Ramadan, eyebrows slender and perfectly traced, black eyes, large and languorous like the eyes of a thirsty gazelle, modestly lowered eyelids like two rose petals, a flawless nose like a blade of choice, a petite mouth with two incarnadine lips, a complexion of a whiteness washed in the water of the Salsabil fountain, a smiling chin, teeth like hailstones of equal size, a dove neck, and the rest, which could not be seen, accordingly.

As I was reading these lines, I was picturing each and every detail as if I were painting everything on a canvas. Based on all of the features, I imagine a goddess-like beauty. As I was doing that, I figured to create an impression of the princess using an Ai app to show everyone what exactly I'm picturing in my mind. I did two (2) trials before I came up with the one that is close to what I imagined.

Here's the final result:


"Princess Badrou'l-Budour"

8x - Young Princess Fair Radiant Skin Complexion D (2).png

8x - Young Princess Fair Radiant Skin Complexion D (1).png

8x - Young Princess Fair Radiant Skin Complexion D.png

8x - Young Princess Fair Radiant Skin Complexion D (3).png


In the 1001 Nights, the story doesn't describe Princess Badrou'l-Budour as an Arab princess because the location is happening somewhere in China. So, the typical Princess Jasmine that you were accustomed to watching on television and in movies is not exactly the princess that I presented to you.

Since I can't simply copy and paste the description provided in the blog of Vcelier because the words are too long and the Ai will prefer a direct description of the features; I decided to make my own interpretation through simple keywords that I believe will work best with the Ai. Here are the keywords that I used as prompts:

  • Young Princess
  • Fair Radiant Skin Complexion
  • Dazzling Forehead
  • Slender Eyebrows
  • Black Eyes
  • Flawless Nose
  • Smiling Chin
  • White Teeth
  • Whole Sexy Body
  • Gold And Gems Jewelries
  • Beautiful Dress
  • White Veil Covering Face

As I mentioned earlier, my first trials were a failure and so I made some reiterations with the keywords and pick different styles until I came to the result shown above.

I think the result was close enough to how I imagined Princess Badrou'l-Budour will look and so I upscale the images to enlarge the resolution to see more details of it.

I hope you enjoyed my Ai artwork presentation and I encourage you to visit Vcelier's blog page to read more about the story. It's a beautiful narration of the famous story of Aladdin and the Magic Lamp. I'm enjoying the story and so I've been following it ever since I discovered it a week ago.

Thank you!

Curamax Footer.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency