Painted Insanity Dripping Madness - Ai Art Portraits

I've been spending the past few days working on art pieces to list on print on demand marketplaces, like Redbubble and Artstation. I created a collection of psychedelic portraits representing mental health and stigma surrounding it.

I am trying to create more works with a vibrant dripping paint look. People seem to enjoy them (based on social media impressions), so I am hoping shoppers on these marketplaces will enjoy them as well.

From my listing descriptions:

Portrait of a person covered and surrounded by colorful swirling dripping paint. The splattered and dripping paint represents the mental distress as well as euphoria felt by someone.

Painted Insanity Dripping Madness is an abstract expressionist / abstract surrealist digital art collection of brightly colored portraits of people as they deal with their mental health and the stigma of having or dealing with mental illness.

I created these using Midjourney version 4. There were several that came out as just swirling messes of color and occasionally part of a face, like a mouth or eye. The portrait prompt tends to work well, but once you add psychedelic prompts and text to generate dripping paint and colors, you can get abstract nonsense. Many of the cut images look great for other collection and just didn't work for this one. I will be sure to keep them in mind for later projects.


This is on of my favorites from the collection. The variety of purples and the background contrast really help it pop.


The look of confusion.


Breaking through.

You can find these on Artstation, Redbubble, and Society6. There is a link in my bio if you'd like to take look.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency