I grew a living battle helm

I grew this alien creature

to wear into battle as a helmet. It smarts a little when the pincers go up my nose but once the brainmesh is complete it gives me the reaction time of sonic the hedgehog.

image.png


Process

image.png

Standard alienflesh technique on the pincers, I grew the tissue on top of scaffolding I made from bighorn sheep skull. Five AI deepstyle generated layers, each layered back with the preceding versions and original photo to create a new base image for the next AI layer.

image.png

The final alienflesh - I cut a chunk of this out to form the lobes on either side of the alien creature (the pincer points were re-used from a previous alienflesh creature experiment)

image.png

The braincap section is a nearly unmodified (only mirrored) crop from photo of a morel mushroom that sprouted up in my back yard.

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency