Espejos

As I have previously commented: "I'm treating some of my drawings or paintings as if they were photographs. I mean make them monochromatic or add noise or contrast or change the tones a bit. This is very interesting because a new energy emerges from these tests."
This is a 2009 painting! (How fast time flies!)
It gave me a bit of nostalgia to find this work ... At that time I painted a lot and it was beautiful to be so connected with myself and with painting in that way. Magic times were!
Maybe I should go back to painting. I mean, I keep painting but in a small format and on paper or wood,.. I haven't touched a canvas for a long time. We have many new canvas of different sizes in our studio that we have been buying and that we have not used. I think it could be very revealing to paint that way again... I will keep it in mind and when I finish the digital things that I have pending I will ask it again but I'm very excited about the idea.

IMG_8657n.jpg

Acrylic on canvas
70x100 cm

Bárbara Bezina ♥

canva / twitter / blog / makersplace / rarible / nftshowroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency