Wood nymph | Splinterlands art contest week 217

Okay! I don't think I'm that late for this week's entry OwO
But I'm not that early for it too. Let's just say, I'm glad I made it this week despite how busy I was.

This week... I was trying out a few other softwares I could use for drawing. And right now, I'm at a conclusion that I should just buy a laptop the next time I need a gadget change because a tablet is definitely having a hard time keeping up with my hands and my art style ;;w;; so this is something to save up for while... I save up for other things to ;;w;;

Anyways, I'm back to drawing splinterlands fan art again, and this wood nymph has been on top of the cards I wanted to draw again (I already made a drawing of her before while I was getting acquainnted with medibang). And now that I'm a bit more acquainted with the app, I do think this looks much better than my first take.

Here is my wood nymph

export202212031356259931.png


I was pretty happy I could build up a mood for this one, albeit a bit darker than I had hoped for... but what I draw always reflects my mood so... there's my mood for the past few days XD

Then here are the progression gifs:

20221203_143909.gif

20221203_144158.gif

20221203_145551.gif

20221203_145643.gif


I actually had a hard time compressing these to fit the file size limit because the file size for the timelapse was pretty big ;;w;; and I was pretty ready to make a speedpaint video... but I was pretty sure now wasn't the time for it. So those gifs are the result of experimenting as well.

I wish I could have made the face a little better but I was having a hard time imagining the face at this point so... I'll leave it at that for now until I can do more face studies XD

Software used: Medibang paint
Duration: 5 cummulative hours ;;-;; if I base on the timelapse records... it took me that fast but I think I spent 3 days working on and off this piece because it was crazy mental gymnastics I tried to pull off here


I do think this could have been a good start for Speedpainting stuff... but maybe when I can figure out which software works best for me... because obviously medibang is a bit limiting right now, krita has extreme brush lag, and I've yet to try ibis paint again, but I did explore the software last night when I woke up at an ungodly 4am ;;w;;

I'll try to draw there some time this week. But for now, I still have a few more pending pieces to work on

A little sneak peek of the next piece:

export202211221501209420.png
I hope I can finally finish this one tonight ;;w;; because I am so behind on my art group's activities

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency