Getting edgier

Hello loveliessss! it's the 2nd day of December for me and I'm back at the family house for the weekends. I actually had no plans on going home for the weekends but idk, my mom asked me to come home to help her with food.
And with me being home, I'm more comfortable with drawing edgier concepts compared to the subjects I draw at the lab dorms. So for what I did today, i made a highly sensual charcoal drawing

Duration: 3 hours
Materials: black and white charcoal

So it's not as proportional as I had hoped and the body features aren't all that noticeable... But I did this on the back page of my pumpkin man drawing because I noticed that charcoal has the full capabilities of covering up the color. and because I didn't want to waste my pages like that, I tried my hand on this to salvage the page.

I could barely see my pencil sketch when I started this sketch because of how strong the colors were even though it was the back of the page.


with a bit of frustration, I just went to charcoal after giving up on the pencil sketch first. you can see how pigmented the markers I used were even though the paper was already at 220gsm, the ink just went right through.


This was about an hour in, when I could finally see some outlines and image to the drawing. I was struggling with anatomy at this point because i don't think I've ever drawn just this part of the body before.


Here, I was actually impressed that the charcoal did cover up the pigment nicely. though it kind of comes off as brownish on some parts, but idk, the blended color looks pretty good like that so it isn't so bad to look at. what I couldn't fix, no matter how hard I tried was the skull proportions... until I eventually gave up because my hand started to hurt and I couldn't have that because I still had a personal project to work on. it's a Christmas gift for my boyfriend 😊 because he's been so good to me, I thought of doing something special for him.


this will be all from me tonight! I still have to sleep and do groceries tomorrow so gotta wake up early again. I swear, I can barely feel my rest days when all i have to do during my rest days are help at home.

Bonus drawing cuz I think I made my bf so squishy in this drawing 🥰

Thank you for reading this far! have a great day, everyone!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency