Forest Nymph trial

I've returned from the depths of reality to join the splinterlands wekly art challenge. Go easy on me with this one because it's been a few weeks since my last digital piece and I think my blending skills and my detailing got a little rusty after only doing traditional art in those few weeks

The character/card I chose to do a fan art of was the forest nymph. I'm not a player so i don't know much about her, but I do find her characer very attractive. I did choose from other cards but I have no idea why i wanted to start off with this card. Maybe It's because I thought her design would be easy (LOL it's not, I swear) , Or maybe because I thought she fit the style I often draw with but apparently, I'm not so good with hair anymore so IDK what happened to her while I was drawing.


This is the image i chose as reference for the drawing. I really thought she would be easy because she didn't have much... clothing. But oh well, I guess my perfectionist antics got the best of me again on this one.


This is my take on her, although I made her hair look too hard for the reasons that I thought they could turn to vines or roots when she was in dormant mode. And her design was based on greek mythology forest nymphs who turn into trees when in hiding or when dormant.

Progression shots (?)/ GIFs (because I'm lazy to take screebshots and I'm preetty forgetful too but bless time lapses and screen record for giving me enough progression footages)


So my initial phase... started off pretty slow because I wanted to get as much detail into the tree as possible since she was gonna emerge from that. i just couldn't find the right position to showcase her


Second phase and rethinking everything about her because I was running out of brain again XD


Detailing the body because I have no idea why I focus on bodies too much (I guess doing so much NSFW comissions really left a mark on me)


Face details but people say I have a weird way of detailing faces. I think it's mostly due to my reliance on blending tools since I have this really strong urge to blend until smooth.


This is my final detailing because after working on this piece for an uncontinuous 4 hours, I can say that my brain got tired of trying to figure out what else to improve and if I should still fix the highlights and shading on this.

I think I'll make up for things on my next submission, for the next few days, I think I want to draw something else XD
This is all from me today! Thank you for the time! And thank you for going through my short blog!


Also, Miko (my doggo's puppy) wanted to say hi!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency