A sigh of relief for the weekends

Hi again~~ This is me going with another art blog because I had time to sketch while I was sick over the weekends. I was honestly told to rest too since I've been having such a really hard time with work. With all the accidents and equipment breakdowns happening left and right, I really was having a mental breakdown left and right too. So when I got a fever last friday, I really took advantage of the sick leave and I just slept. Then in the few times that I was actually awake, I tried to sketch, then ink in the sketch until I finished it a day later.


I mean, with 500 samples to go through daily since mid january, I really couldn't find the time to do anything else. Luckily my personal hell has a break for now until maybe... the last week of february? Hopefuully I have time to catch my breath and blog in those days.


Anyways, onto the drawing


This one really reflected my mood afte getting a bit of relief. A sigh so heavy you could see it condense against the light


Okay, maybe that's an exaggeration, but with how tired I've been these past 2 weeks, it really felt like that's how heavy my breath would be.


Here's the progression shots:


As you can see, I ended up going with soild ball point pens again XD taht's mostly because it was the medium closest to my bed. I didn't want to get up much to grab stuff from my desk while I was sick, I barely had the energy to sit straight so I couldn't draw on my desk this time. I just dis the drawing from bed. Sadly the only pens near my bed were the colors I rarely used. Here, I have a pink base


Then I found a blue and violet pen and that's what I used to build up a darker layer.


From here, I asked my sister to get me a black and white pen since I really felt that it was so incomplete without much highlights and shadows. I didn't really need the black pen after I added the highlights in since the neon easthetics in it really worked for me and I was pretty satisfied with it even if it's just freehand.


Materials used: Pink, blue, violet, white pen
Duration: A cummulative 3 hours since I didn't really stay awake that long when I was awake.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency