Sjøen

4.gif


Sjøen


The title is in Norwegian, thanks Google translator, it means the sea, why in Norwegian? it's a wink to someone I appreciate, he will understand, I hope he sees this haha. My inspiration for this to be a work in the sea is because I live 10 blocks from a beach and my city here is full of many good beaches, so we love to go to my friends and me here, either to have fun or just think, I think this work lies in those times to go to think.

El titulo esta en noruego, gracias traductor de Google, significa el mar, ¿por que en noruego? es un guiño a alguien que aprecio, el entenderá, ojala vea esto jaja. Mi inspiración para que esta sea una obra en el mar es porque vivo a no se 10 cuadras de una playa y mi ciudad acá esta llena de muchas playas buenas, por lo que nos encanta ir a mi y a mis amigos de acá, así sea a divertirnos o solo pensar, creo que esta obra radica en esas veces de ir a pensar.


tuptmadre-min.jpg

trippy textura-min (1).png


The base images to make my edits and animations are two that I used, they are from Unsplash and free to use, which are the one of the beach and the starry sky, here are the links to the images 1 & 2. The texture is one of the ones I created in previous works and I am reusing it here with a different color palette and distorted it even more.

Las imágenes base para hacer mis ediciones y animaciones son dos que use, son de Unsplash y de uso gratuito, las cuales son la de la playa y la del cielo estrellado, acá están los links de las imágenes 1 & 2. La textura es una de las que cree en trabajos anteriores y la estoy reutilizando aquí con una paleta de colores diferentes y la distorsione aun mas.



Inspirational music? without a doubt La Mer by Nine Inch Nails, is one of my favorite bands and I love to listen to their instrumentals when doing something on the pc, this is one of my favorites and goes very well with the image, because it starts with a normal piano and little by little it gets more and more distorted with different synthesizers, besides La Mer also means the sea in French, the history of that song is very interesting, if you like it you can Google it.

¿Música de inspiración? sin dudas La Mer de Nine Inch Nails, es uno de mis grupos favoritos y me encanta escuchar sus instrumentales a la hora de hacer algo en la pc, esta es una de mis favoritas y va muy acorde a la imagen, ya que empieza con un piano normal y poco a poco se va distorsionando cada vez mas con distintos sintetizadores, además de que La Mer también significa el mar en francés, la historia de esa canción es muy interesante, si te gusta puedes buscarla en Google.


Captura de pantalla (683).png

Captura de pantalla (684).png


To edit the images I used practically everything I've used in the past haha, layer management, distorting curves, diffusions, changing tones, removing the colors I don't like and leaving the ones I do, and so on.

Para editar las imágenes use prácticamente todo lo que he usado en el pasado jaja, manejo de capas, distorsionar las curvas, difusiones, cambiar tonos, quitar los colores que no me gustan y dejar los que si, y así.


Captura de pantalla (686).png

Captura de pantalla (688).png


Ok we arrive to the magic of most of the things here, After MF(xd just like that idk if i can say that) Effects, in this one it took me too much time because i wanted to learn more things, use many different layers, recycle some textures like the one i used for the water is the fire of the lenses from the previous animation, the sky has a new texture from an old one that I had made but I modified it even more for this one, here we are ecological and I recycle haha, and well the same story that if distortions, glow effects, color changes, use of layers, for the one of the woman in white I had to make some changes because I stupidly cut it wrong and I didn't think I would need it to cover more than its real size.

Ok llegamos a la magia de la mayoría de las cosas acá, After HP (xd no se si puedo decir eso así que dejo las iniciales) Effects, en este me tomo demasiado tiempo porque quise aprender mas cosas, utilice muchas capas diferentes, recicle algunas texturas como la que use del agua es el fuego de los lentes de la animación anterior, el cielo si tiene una textura nueva a partir de una vieja que había hecho pero la modifique mas aun para esta, aquí somos ecológicos y yo reciclo jaja, y bueno la misma historia que si distorsiones, efectos de resplandor, cambios de color, uso de capas, para la de la mujer en blanco tuve que hacerle algunos cambios porque yo de estúpido la corte mal y no pensé que necesitaría que abarcara mas de su tamaño real.


Captura de pantalla (687).png


After finishing that part I used two techniques that helped a lot to make it look much better, one is to use fractals in a style that looks like they were flashes, and also to make it go through different colors throughout the 6 seconds, and the blur effect to correct a little that the woman was not well cut haha and I really liked the effect it gave because it seems that the woman is distorting everything around her, it was very cool that.

Luego de terminar esa parte utilice dos técnicas que ayudaron demasiado para que se viera mucho mejor, uno es usar fractales en un estilo del cual pareciera que fueran destellos, además de hacerlo pasar por diferentes colores a lo largo de los 6 segundos, y el efecto de desenfoque para corregir un poco eso de que la mujer no estuviera bien recortada jaja y que me gusto mucho el efecto que le dio porque parece que la mujer esta distorsionando todo a su alrededor, quedo muy cool eso.



This is the full version of the video I uploaded to Twitter.

Esta es la versión completa del video que subí a Twitter.


Thanks a lot for reading my post, i really appreciate this.

Muchas gracias por leer mi publicación, realmente aprecio esto.


baner fianl.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency