Splinterlands Art Contest

Hiii guys ^^
Here’s my drawing for the Splinterlands Art Contest. This week I decided to draw the portrait of “Pelacor Deceiver”.
She looks middle-aged in the card but I wanted to draw the younger version of her so I started with the sketch and gave her the look of somebody in their twenties trying to keep the features as they were, including her eye color and that was the moment I realized she has a beautiful eye color. One of the most outstanding features of hers was her hairstyle. I tend to change the length of hairstyles usually, but this time I preferred to keep it the same.
For coloring the skin I started coloring layer on layer so slowly to mix the colors together and have a smooth surface.
Then I started with coloring her hair. First, I determined the direction of the strands and then colored them and used a white pen to highlight some parts.
Also used a white gelly pen on her lips, eyes, and hair.
Hope you like this portrait of Pelacor Deceiver~ ^^

Materials
Prismacolor and Faber-Castell colored pencils on Steinbach paper

Sketch

Progress

Original Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency