Splinterlands Art Contest

Hiii everyone~~ ^^
Here’s my entry for the splinterlands Art contest. This time I decided to draw portrait of gorgeous “Coastal Sentry”.
This card is one of my favorites. I like her facial expression and how she looks so confidant. I also like her features, dress and everything. ^^
Showing expressions is not really easy but I did my best to show the kind of confidence we see in her in the card. When I finished the sketch I began painting her skin. Finding the right skin color was a bit challenging. I mixed green, blue and gray. However it looks gray overall.
And then I went on coloring the enjoyable part, the hair. First I determined which parts of the hair should be lighter and then determined the direction of each part and then finally drew lots of hair strands.
Hope you like it~~ ^^

Sketch

Progress

Original Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency