Radaquest Contest - Aidara

Hiii guys~~ ^^
Here’s my drawing for the Radaquest game. They are holding a contest and this is my first time participating. This game has awesome cards and the one I chose is “Aidara” (Fairy Nightmare). ^^

I wanted to draw a portrait of her so I drew a girl with long hair and big wings. Then I went on coloring.

Sketch

Progress

I often start with coloring her face and body. Her skin is more grayish in the card but I decide to use more warm colors and give her a natural skin tone. So I mixed yellow, brown and different shades of pink.

Then I went to coloring her hair, dress and wings. At first I wanted to color her wings red which could have been a good idea but I changed to green same as the card.

Then I added more details to her hair and drew a lot of thin strands. This step usually takes a lot of time but it’s very satisfying when I see the ending result.

At the end I colored the background I drew a tattoo on her arms. She didn’t have any in the card but I thought I would look great on her ^^

Hope you liked it

Original Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency