๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ‘‘A NIGHT OF SPARKLES FOR VIVIENNE ILLUSTRATION ๐Ÿ‘‘๐Ÿ‘‘/ PROCESS

resiliencia18.jpg

hive 1.png

๐Ÿ‘‘Hello Alien Art community๐Ÿ‘‘

Hello dear community, I want to wish you all a very happy new year, I took a break for the month of December, but today I bring you the first drawing of the year, a little melancholic but full of magic and a lot of tribute to one of my favorite designers, who died recently, The great Vivienne Westwood, a jewel in the English fashion and undoubtedly a milestone worldwide, revolutionary, hard, expontanea, fun, where the clothes were not only that, if not the essence of the person the way to convey feelings, emotions, no doubt a visionary woman for her time and who year after year was reaching thousands of people with her brand and her message.

hive 2.png

resiliencia1.jpg

For this illustration I was inspired by her bridal line that in my opinion are precious jewels turned into dresses, I think that wearing one of them a bride will feel like floating, they can be very provocative or very ethereal almost taken from a fantasy of fairies and forests, classic, of very straight lines or those that border the opulence and the great baroque, sublime, the details and their accompaniments, of these highlight in the composition the pearls with its characteristic emblem, the pearl necklace of its fashion house is undoubtedly a landmark of the brand.

resiliencia5.jpg

In the dress is that magic and pomposity that I would like to have one day if I get to the altar, a magical wedding, accompanied by floating pearls and colorful lilies to highlight, and an angelic girl with lush hair and two colors to highlight the irreverent and different of this brand.

resiliencia11.jpg

The color palette was kept in a mix of cold and warm tones with a predominance of pinks and purples, with small touches of oranges and peaches to highlight strategic points of the work, all topped with flashes of gold to bring more mysticism and luxury.

resiliencia14.jpg

As for the textures I applied effects to feel the pores of the skin, glitter and brightness as if it were an almost magical illuminator in this details in the makeup like glitter and delicate gloss with shine on her lips, lately I focus a lot on these things because I like to give a realistic appearance but without actually ending up being it, since I started this drawing thing I like to leave a little bit aside the photographic realism and go for how I perceive it, I feel it's my little secret touch to my works, I also integrate blush in the shape of a heart to give a cheesy and theatrical touch to the composition.

resiliencia17.jpg

At the end the work shows a beautiful girl under a rain of magical sparkles, as I feel a bride should look on her big day but her look evokes a great melancholy, it is influenced by the fact of the departure of what is undoubtedly a very important designer for me and a reference in many things of my work, I dream someday to have something of her brand and treasure it, because I know that behind each object she was part of the process is like carrying a piece of her and her art.

resiliencia18.jpg

I think this has become very corny for a person who has no idea that you exist but that's the incredible thing about art, you can connect with many people from different parts of the world, take your message and be able to convey it to so many, she came to me being very young I think the first reference I had something of her brand was while watching an anime called NANA, where one of the characters had a pendant with the hallmark of this, blessed art to connect, I am infinitely grateful for that, because I live and nourish myself with it every day.

Thank you for reading me once again and see you in another publication, kisses and sparkles wherever you are, and that this new year blessings come to you and that you can learn from the bad and get the most out of it.

hive 3.png

๐Ÿ‘‘THE IMAGES ARE MY OWN (EDITED ON A MOTOROLA E7 PLUS)๐Ÿ‘‘

๐Ÿ‘‘TRANSLATION THANKS TO๐Ÿ‘‘

DEEPL TRANSLATE

banner  nuevo (1).png

REDES SOCIALES

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency