Pennies for my Penny (my van ^^) - Three Artworks on Auction for the last week of house-sitting

Untitled.jpg


I'm not too good at promoting my art and auctions and stuff, but I try my best and right now I'd be happy to have some more eyes on my works, so I thought I'd share it here with you and not only on Twitter :-)

I wrote down why below, but first, here are all my artworks in question.

Currently I have three artworks on auction, two on KnownOrigin (eth) and one on NFTShowroom (hive).
They're all on discount kind of, the reserve prices are lower than the original fixed price.
Alright, let's go :)


MrFineapple2.jpg

"Mr. Fineapple"

I feel greatly honored to have been allowed to paint a portrait of one of the most influential characters of our time.

Although nobody knows his full name we all know what he has done and achieved for each and every one of us.
I hope I was able to portray his greatness, intelligence and determination appropriately.

I gave it all I got!

He's available on KnownOrigin with a reserve price of 0.22 eth: https://knownorigin.io/gallery/482200-mr-fineapple

I also wrote a blog post about the creation process. It's here if you're interested :)

"The Birdwatcher"

It's just a birdwatcher watching birds ...
Or maybe it's an NFT-enthusiast who's spent a little too much time on a certain social media platform ^^

Sooo happy about this one! One of my favorite artworks at the moment! I really could watch it all day ^^ So much fun!
It's one of those ideas that popped up and got me super excited, because it's just brilliant!


Also available on KnownOrigin with a reserve price of 0.22 eth: https://knownorigin.io/gallery/574600-the-birdwatcher

Aaand my process post about it with a lot of test gif renderings can be read here.

Alright, one final artwork ...

crowded_hive.jpg

"Crowded"

This is one of my older paintings, but still one of my very favorite ones. I love it!
It's still a bit of a mystery to me, but also has a lot of meaning.

This artwork is available on @NFTShowroom, where it's on a 2 day auction with a reserve price of 250 Hive: https://nftshowroom.com/gallery/anafae_interspaces_crowded

I also found my old blog post about it, where you can see some process pictures here.

IMG_20210808_065924.jpg

And now the part of why I would love to sell another artwork especially during this next week.


Our time here in the lovely Bulgarian valley (off-grid house-sitting) slowly comes to an end.
The owner is coming back soon and so this will be our last week here. We're busy preparing the van for moving in again and the house for moving out.

I'm looking forward to the new chapter, it feels like we made the most of this place but now it's good to move on :-)

Next stop will be Montenegro for visiting my man's family for a month, but after that we don't know yet where we're going.
There's this nice Workaway opportunity (working/helping a few hours a day for food and accommodation) in Albania however that we're keeping an eye on.

IMG_20210808_082123.jpg


The only downside of moving away from Bulgaria is that we won't have such easy access to a Bitcoin ATM anymore.
We're making all our money via crypto at the moment and the ATM's have been the way to cash it out for our expenses.

So we're going to get as much money as we can out of our trusted ATM in Sofia before we leave.

I decided to cash out all the crypto I've earned through selling my art during the last months, which is some Eth and Hive :)
(I'm happy to not have to touch my precious Hive stake ^^)

I'm very happy and proud that this is possible, that we can live from what I earn through my art! This is the dream!!!
It's not a secure source of income but it was enough to keep us going the last months <3

The money we can get out of the ATM right now should be enough for a while, especially when we're volunteering somewhere for food and accommodation.

Also, who knows what happens.
We're in Universe-mode again and we don't know where this is gonna take us.
Maybe we'll come back to Bulgaria sooner than we think or land in a country where there's an ATM too or a friendly human who's willing to buy some crypto from us for cash.
Anything can happen and I do feel protected as always.
Universe has never let us down and I'm not afraid at all.

But of course I would feel a bit more secure if I could manage to sell another artwork before we leave Bulgaria for maybe a few more litres of gas for our beloved Penny <3

So if you read this and were thinking maybe about getting one of the above artworks anyway, this would be the perfect time to stop hesitating hehe! :-)


Untitled3.jpg

Thanks a lot for reading! <3



all images by me
Find links to my art in my linktree

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency