Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 308 - Torch Vizier

Hello there, everybody. It's Grim and I'm here with my Splinterlands Art Contest entry, Torch Vizier, this week.

This is one of the more unique pieces I've worked on. I found her original hair color and eye color combo quite interesting and her hairstyle complements that duo. That's why I did my best to capture their beauty and recreate that in my own style.
As for the background, I used red since she's a fire character, but I added some yellow threads onto the background inspired from her haircolor. I think it did justice in showing Torch Vizier's fierce personality (or at least, that's the kinda feeling I get from her original art)

Anyway, that's it for this week's contest. Let me know your thoughts on this piece as well, and as always I'll be seeing you in the next week's contest... cheers~~

The Process

The Result

Original Game Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency