Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 306 - Mimosa Nightshade

Hello there, folks. Today, I'm here to share another entry for the Splinterlands Art Contest with you. The character I picked this time was Mimosa Nightshade. I was wondering who I could draw for this week and having drawn Bila the Radiant in the Contest two weeks ago, I thought of something - maybe I should go for someone opposite of Bila the Radiant, and that brought me to Mimosa after some searching in the cards index.

I intended to draw her somewhat opposite to Bila. As "Radiant" as Bila was, I wanted her to have a rival (or maybe they're siblings - making them rival siblings) who had features opposite of her - a dark and gloomy person.
So I went with the pouting face. While that, in my opinion, made her look less pretty (you look best when you smile), I went the extra mile to make her surroundings and background more sparkly and "radiant" (maybe a sign that they're siblings?)...

Anyway, that's it for today's entry. I really hope you enjoyed this week's drawing as well, and I'll be seeing you next week... cheers~

The Process

The Result

Original Game Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency