Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 304 - Bila the Radiant

Hey there folks. I hope you're having a wonderful weekend. Another Splinterlands Art Contest is slowly reaching its end and it's about time I submitted my entry too.

Bila the Radiant is this week's subject - one of the OG cards from one of the earlier sets.

I tried to capture her glow and radiance without turning my drawing into a literal flare. That's why I tried toning down her glow and made the entire drawing a bit dimmer, but at the same time I didn't want to lose on her shiny nature, so I gave a good amount of her hair threads a magical glow to show her magical nature and prowess.

Working on her and emphasizing her light nature all the while trying to keep it in balance was an enjoyable experience. I hope you liked this piece as well. I'm looking forward to your thoughts in the comments down below, and I'll see you in next week's contest... cheers~

The Process

The Result

Original Card Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency