Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 298 - Sorriel the Bale

Hey there, folks. I hope you're having a wonderful time. As for me, it's the beginning of another Friday, and that's when I mostly finish up with my Splinterlands Art Contest entries and go about posting them.

After about a week of running around shifting my focus to different aspects of my drawings such as clothing, accessories, hair, and such in my drawings, I thought it was a good time to combine the effort and mix the different techniques I'd learned into a single drawing - and Sorriel the Bale was the lucky character who received the honor hahah.

I tried drawing her hair more consistently this time. As for her clothes, I took inspiration from the original character, but altered it so that it fits the character - the original character being male and mine being a female and all that.
Last but not least, I drew her accessories and even though there aren't many on her, I tried incorporating the techniques I've learned and worked on in the past week or so.

It might not be that easy to notice the difference since one week is barely enough to massively improve my drawing, but I'm slowly but surely getting there. I hope you enjoyed this week's fan art, and I hope to see you all in the next week's contest... cheers~~

The Process

The Result

Original Card Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency