Rada Quest Art Contest - Ingolemi

Hello there, everyone. I hope this post finds you well. Another round of the Rada Quest Art Contest is about to come to an end and I'm glad to have finished my entry in time to participate in this round too.

This round, I chose Ingolemi as the subject for my fan art. The reason was pretty straightforward - I simply found her pretty :))
Even though I knew that I wasn't at the level to draw stunning art as mesmerizing as the original card's art, I tried to bring out its beauty as much as I could in my own style. (I do hope that, with enough practice, I can draw such detailed and gorgeous art myself, fingers crossed)

One really prominent feature that makes her look so angelic is her symbolic hair and the extreme level of attention to detail. I thought I'd leveled up my hair techniques, but I believe there is still much to learn - now to find the proper tutorials on YouTube.

The other part that really caught my eye was her fierce-looking eyes and that's another thing that I tried to focus on. It gives the character some great amounts of personality and her being a warrior compliments this little detail. I tried to give her the eyes of a charismatic person and I do hope that I nailed it to some plausible extent.

I really hope you enjoyed this entry as well. Let me know what you think about it in the comments down below, I'll make sure to read every one of them in due time. I'll be seeing you all in the next round of the art contest in a week or so... until then, cheers~

The Process

The Result

Original Card Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency