Grounded - On SuperRare. By Alejandra Her

Roots-to-edit-2for-web.jpg

Grounded
NFT. 1 edition
Alejandra Her
SuperRare
2022

"Sometimes change seen from afar seems attractive, and the pace of the external world seems to outpace your own. And all that distant change may taunt you; make you feel like you're missing out, while you're stuck here, bound by the roots of your reality. Remember though, that roots are capable of breaking down even the strongest of walls given enough time. "

Grounded is the second piece I've done since I made the decision to focus on digital painting. As I told you in my previous post, I was looking to create pieces that represented the way we feel by referring to situations or events that occur in nature represented in interior spaces.

Grounded is about feeling tied or rooted to a place, situation or feeling and seeing something attractive in the distance that invites us to move. However, what I want to show is that roots are also capable of breaking down walls, you just have to be patient. These roots can represent many things: fears, feelings, traditions. We are constantly changing, nothing in us is static: our feelings change, our habits, even our memories change, and these changes take time.

This is how I have lived it in recent years, and I notice it more clearly the further back I try to remember. Sometimes I like to reread my notes from a few years ago about how I felt about my life, about what I created and what I wanted to create, and how my way of expressing myself through art has changed.

And you, how do you experience the change that has taken you a long time?



English Version

Insert text here

Insert question here.



image.png

image.png

image.png



Versión en español

"A veces, el cambio visto desde lejos parece atractivo, y el ritmo del mundo exterior parece superar el propio. Y todo ese cambio distante puede burlarse de ti; hacerte sentir que te estás perdiendo algo, mientras estás atrapado aquí, atado por las raíces de tu realidad. Sin embargo, recuerda que las raíces son capaces de derribar incluso las paredes más fuertes con el tiempo suficiente."

Grounded es la segunda pieza que hice desde que tomé la decisión de centrarme en la pintura digital. Como les comenté en mi post anterior, estaba buscando crear piezas que representaran la manera como nos sentimos haciendo referencia a situaciones o hechos que se dan en la naturaleza representados en espacios interiores.

Grounded trata sobre sentirse atado o enraizado a un lugar, situación o sentimiento y ver a lo lejos algo atractivo que nos invita a movernos. Sin embargo, lo que quiero mostrar es que las raíces también son capaces de derrumbar paredes, solo hay que ser pacientes. Estas raíces pueden representar muchas cosas: miedos, sentimientos, tradiciones. Estamos en constante cambio, nada en nosotros es estático: cambian nuestros sentimientos, nuestros hábitos, hasta nuestros recuerdos cambian, y estos cambios toman tiempo.

Así lo he experimentado a lo largo de los últimos años, y lo noto de una manera más evidente cuanto más lejos trato de recordar. A veces me gusta releer mis notas de hace algunos años sobre cómo me sentía con mi vida, con lo que creaba y con lo que quería crear, y cómo ha cambiado mi manera de expresarme a través del arte.

Y ustedes, ¿cómo experimentan el cambio que les ha tomado mucho tiempo?



My links

https://linktr.ee/alejandraher

Art and review By ©Alejandra Her

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency