Meet Pitcher Numer 56: GORO SHIGENO~!!! ^^ [Fanart with Drawing Process]



What's up my dear Otaku(s)!!!
It's me again... and in this post, I'm going to share another anime fanart which I made today.

Well, I opened a few classes today because my main Internet source isn't fully fixed yet. Although the download speed is better, the upload and ping still aren't back to how they usually are. My best friend said that it may fully be functional hopefully tonight or tomorrow. Who knows? (My best friend works for my ISP company, so he gives me updates on it.)

And since I opened only a few classes, I decided to make a fanart. My mama and I are currently watching the sixth season of Major, so I chose to draw Goro Shigeno today.

image.png


At first, I just wanted to make a semi-realistic sketch of Goro, but I ended up inking and coloring it. Anyway, I used my sketchpad, pencil, marker and watercolor pencils in making this artwork. Let me show you the process below.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

Although I wanted it to be semi-realistic, I could only somehow change the facial features. It's so difficult to make realistic hair for this. It's somehow a distinction of the character, so I chose to keep the hairstyle as it is. Also, I really struggled with drawing the hand. It's in a position after he pitched, so it was not easy to figure out the form. I should practice drawing more. haha


image.png

image.png

image.png

Inking using a marker is super fast. I like it much better than inking using an art pen. I'm usually very lazy to ink my sketches, but using a marker takes away my laziness. It doesn't really smell well, though.. I had to put some menthol rub on my nose beforehand. I also like the result, so yeah... <3 Anyway, on to the next step!!! ^^

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

I love coloring!!! Yaaaay~!!! It was so much fun using various colors and blending them together. There are also some colors that I wanted to use, but I didn't have it, so I combined various colors to achieve the desired one. Anyway, even when I said I like coloring, I'm still lazy to use just one stroke. I also want to finish fast, so it doesn't look that clean. hahaha Oh no.. but hey~!! my goal is to draw fast and still get a satisfactory result. I'll continue to practice in the days to come.


image.png

Finally, here's my username, date today and my signature. <3



It was a nice way to spend my break time from my classes earlier today. I've always wanted to create my own version of Goro Shigeno. I can't wait to write my thoughts on the anime. I'd do it after we finish watching the 6th season. It's my second time watching all the seasons again, but it's still as exciting!

Major made me more interested in baseball. At first, I don't understand anything about the sport as it's a minor one in my country, however, because of Major and other baseball anime and manga, it's easier for me to have a conversation with my baseball-freak students.

How about you? Do you like baseball?
I want to try it somehow... even just to play catch ball or go to a batting center. One of my Japanese friends promised to take me to one when I go to Japan someday. haha

I'll end this post here. I hope you enjoyed the fanart. Take care always and I'll see you in my next post. Have a great one, fellow otaku(s)~!!! Jaa ne~!!!! <3

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency