Dr. Stone: Stone Wars Has Ended... It's A Start of a New Adventure!



What's up otaku(s)~!!!
It's finally the weekend and at long last, I got the guts to finish watching the second season of Dr. Stone, Dr. Stone: Stone Wars... and it was 10 billion percent exhilarating~!!!

image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



The second season of Dr. Stone consists of a couple of arcs from the manga which we can collectively call The Stone Wars Saga. Before I give my thoughts on this season, let's travel down the previous season for a bit.

A Short Recap of Season One




image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



The whole story started when the earth was supposed to end through petrification, however, a high school scientist, Senku Ishigami, got away from petrification 3715 years later and started to find ways to save humanity.

In his journey towards saving the world, a lot of things happened. A man named Tsukasa got in his way. He believed that the new world was created as a chance for them to reform it. Senku didn't like it and all these misunderstandings paved the way for Stone Wars.

Senku, created a community bound by Science while Tsukasa started reviving people who befit his purpose and made them part of his army.

Who will win this battle? Let's find out by watching Dr. Stone: Stone Wars!

Dr. Stone: STONE WARS




image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



With eleven amazing episodes, Dr. Stone: Stone Wars showed a lot of exciting and entertaining things... from their re-inventions of modern things in the Stone World, to strategies of both parties, and a whole lot more! I thought it would be impossible to fit in everything in just 11 episodes, but they did it pretty well. Now, let's get started!

  • STORY-WISE


I have been in love with Dr. Stone manga from the very first chapter, so having seen the story brought to life through animation is a blessing for my heart.

One of the highlights for me is their various creations. I always enjoy how they tried making anything from scratch and how these steps were depicted in the anime. I'm a bit of a Science enthusiast, so I might be a bit biased about this, but it's just so fun to watch.

Aside from these inventions, there were also really heartwarming as well as heartbreaking scenes in this season. I love all the reunions which happened in the series... Senku and his besties, Tsukasa and his sister, etc. But as I've mentioned, there were heartbreaking moments as well and they were seriously effective that I cried again even though I already know because of reading the manga. Ugh~!


  • CHARACTERS and ART STYLE


When I talk about Dr. Stone with some of my friends, we often talk about the characters we like and also the art style. I personally love the art style of Dr. Stone despite them having weird and crazy expressions at time. There are even memes about it because the protagonists look very sadistic while the antagonists look very pure and kind. It's true, though... but I like it that way. XD

Also, we sometimes discuss how other people criticize the art style for the girls in Dr. Stone. Some think they're not really good and they don't look "Waifu-material"... but I think otherwise. They're all so pretty and adorable. They're also really strong, independent and empowered. <3

Anyway, the best part for me is that in this season, one of my favorite characters from the manga was brought to life.


image.png
IMAGE SOURCE

This, my friends, is UKYO SAIONJI. Aside from his cool appearance, I am totally in love with his personality, principles and intelligence. Although not as smart as ur boy, Senku, Ukyo is also blessed with brains. His main abilities are his super sensitive hearing and amazing archery skills.


  • SOUNDTRACK


Ohayou sekai... good morning world~!!!
Oops... that was last season's opening song, but I love it to bits. But... here's the opening for the second season.



VIDEO SOURCE

It's also freaking good!!! I can listen to it again and again. There was a part in the opening video when Gen lip-sync this song, it's really cool to watch. I can't say anything more... RIP REPPLAY BUTTON

I just love the relaxing jazzy style this opening song has. The ending song is also nice! ^^



I LOVE DR. STONE FVCKIN MUCH!!!! (End of Story)



Sorry... This is surely a very biased review, but I just love Dr. Stone. I know it's not as popular as other anime or manga, but there wasn't a boring point for me. I believe that even if someone's not really into Science, he or she can still enjoy watching this.

Also, I'm extremely delighted that the third season has been announced! Another favorite character of mine from the manga will be brought to life and I can't wait to see him in action. I have high hopes for the third season as well.

I really hope more people would watch and fall in love with Dr. Stone! <3



image.png
IMAGE SOURCE



I'm hyped up to see Senku and the Kingdom of Science again soon!


I'll end my post here. Thanks a bunch for checking it out! <3 And I hope you give Dr. Stone a chance... you won't regret it! (^^,)/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency