Art #19: Boa Hancock | One Piece




Hello, I hope your having a great day! Last week's Draw This in Your Style on ArtPark's chamber on Noise.cash was the Snake Princess, Boa Hancock!

I honestly thought I could finish this artwork before the deadline since I already did the rough sketch three days ago. But I felt really bad the whole day yesterday, not sure if it was a mild anxiety attack or only too stressed over things. I didn't know how it all came to this but my current situation is too complicated. How I wish life has a restart button. Long story short, I wasn't able to make it to the deadline.

Thanks for reading my little drama corner, now let's go to Hancock!




"BOA HANCOCK"




One Piece is a very popular anime and I'm certain most of us knows who Boa Hancock is. She is the Snake Princess/empress of the Amazon Lily, captain of the Kuja Pirates and the only female Warlord. A strong, deceptive and gorgeous woman with long straight black hair and curvy body. No wonder men easily fall for her, except for Luffy.

Boa is among the characters I love seeing on the series. Aside from being strong and beautiful, she exudes confidence and grace. Thought she was a complete villain when she first appeared though she ended up helping Luffy. (The part when she hid Luffy under her coat while they were on the ship of the enemies.)



boa5.jpg

For my Boa Hancock fanart, I drew her leaning on a table at a cherry blossom park while waiting for her date, Luffy. Boa has a huge crush on Luffy but sadly, Luffy never realizes that. This drawing was made to make the Snake Princess's dreams come true. Date under the cherry blossom trees 'cause why not! Such a romantic place for date, right? 😂 I added some sunglasses too, inspired from the previous DTIYS character, Kento Nanami.

Boa is always associated with the snake and it wouldn't be the Snake Princess without the golden serpent earrings!



boa5_1.jpg

Looking up close, yes, I would agree if you think her face doesn't look very much like Boa. My drawings really turn different when I put color on them. Though I promise she looked more like Boa on the rough sketch! Haha!




Drawing Process




My initial idea for Hancock was to draw her leaning on a rail showing her curvy body 'till her bottom. The problem is that, I had trouble drawing her bum! So I settled to draw her until her hips only.



boa process.jpg

The trickiest part for me on this artwork was her forefinger resting on the sunglasses. I know this would be very easy to draw for most of you out there, but oh man, I spent a lot of minutes trying to get the shape and length I'm satisfied with. Sometimes, even the simplest things become difficult too, like drawing the jaw. I was already done and had exported the drawing when I noticed that her jaw area was a bit off, so I went back to fix it. You'll notice it when you try to compare her jaw during the process and the final drawing.




boa1.gif




Medium: Digital (Wacom Intuos Comic)
Program: Clip Studio Paint
Time: Approximately 7.5 Hours
Gif Made on Photoshop CS6




Is Boa Hancock your favorite character too? :)




taky hive banner2.jpg




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency