Oshi no Ko : My first Entertainment anime and was worth the Hype.

image.png

Source

Hello everyone, I'm here again for my third post for the contest at @theanimerealm, and I'm so happy to still be able to continue.

The anime I wanted to introduce is a movie that was produced by Doga Kobo in 2023 and named "Oshi no Ko.". It was the film that gained a lot of popularity when it was produced. I got to know the series through trending posts on Twitter when the first episode was released; everybody started posting about it, and the movie was indeed trending on every social media platform. The first episode indeed had a lot of popularity and was rated 9.9/10 on ImDb that year. I can still remember. But I was someone who doesn't like watching a trending series weekly, like watching one episode today and waiting for next week. I waited for the release of the full season before I started watching. Before continuing, let me talk a little about the plot of the movie. There are different plot twists in the movie, so I won't be giving major spoilers; rather, I'll be talking about the general aspect of the movie.



Oshi No Ko



image.png

Source

Oshi no Ko is the story of a 16-year-old popular actress of the upcoming prospect named "B-Komachi" who had a pregnancy at an early age and took a quick hiatus to free herself from any criticism. He came to a very isolated area to have her baby before continuing with her career. A gynecologist named Gorou was given the task of being the person to deliver her baby. The gynecologist (Gorou) was a die-hard fan of the artist, which was initiated on him by his former patient, who had cancer at an early age. The girl was originally a fan of the artist, and she was very enthusiastic about the artist. At first, he didn't quite understand why people praise idols, but along the way, he became a fan of the artist.

image.png

Source

On the night of Ai's delivery, Gorou was murdered by an obsessive fan of Ai, and he was reincarnated as one of the children of Ai. Imagine waking up as the child of the actress of your dreams. It was so delightful for him, as he was very happy. So he was reincarnated as Acquamarine, and her lovely little sister, "Ruby Hashino," unknowing to him, was one of his former patients (the one I talked about earlier) who was also a fan of Ai.

The two of them and their mother, Hashino Ai, went on to face different adventures together as Ai tries to balance her role as both a teenage idol and a mother as she faces the harsh world of the entertainment industry.

I think in order not to give any expensive spoilers, I'll have to stop that and thus give you my reviews about the interesting anime.

image.png

Source

The first episode was the pace setter for the whole anime; normally, I'd say that there are 11 episodes, but the first episode is a movie of about 1 hour. The first episode introduces the whole concept of what the producer is trying to pass across. Also in the first episode, there are lots of plot twists, as the first episode was filled with laughter, joy,sorrow, excitement, and sadness. It has a whole feeling to it. When I was watching the first episode, I was filled with mixed emotions from the beginning of the episode to the end, and I can say that the movie was worth the hype.

As you all know, I'm a fan that watches mainly Isekai and adventures most of the time, but I can assure you that if you start this series, you'll never want to leave the series till you finish it. It has all this all-around estasy in it that I don't want to miss a second of the series, prompting you to watch every part of it without leaving a single spot. In fact, I finished this anime in a single night.


My Reaction to this Anime


When I wanted to start this anime, I told myself, Let's see what this movie has in store and why the anime is so hyped, but by the time I finished episode 1, I was filled with the feeling that I should continue, and I ended up finishing the whole season in the same night. After finishing it, I was a little bit sad because, as interesting as it was, it was short (about 11 episodes).

For the music in the lyrics, every song caught my attention, as it was very good. As we know, it's about showbiz and entertainment, so the music really caught my attention.

The art was well made and good, most especially Ai's eyes and other characters. It was very good. Moreover, the art is simple and clear.

Furthermore, this anime really talked about what the artists really used to face in the entertainment industry, as we see different problems Ai faced during her ordeals to become a better actress. Thinking about it really made me a little sad. Overall, the anime is very interesting, and the story line is captivating, so it is one that I truly fall in love with.

That brings me to the end of my post. I hope you enjoyed it. See you in my next post. Bye 👋.



THANKS FORE READING ❤️

Made by me using Canva


To track my progress in this quest, allow me to write it here:

1a - @iam-siki/re-zero--might-be-one-of-the-greatest-isekai-ive-ever-watched
1b
1c
2a - @iam-siki/sword-art-online--theres-more-to-the-romance-than-the-adventure
3a
3b
4

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency