This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Adding A Choke to the Drone Flute

I was hanging out in the garage this morning when I saw these shishkebab skewers and thought of the Blodravnene; could I use these to make the choke I think this flute needs?

I cut off some shorter pieces and shoved them in. Afterwards I tried playing over the protruding skewers. It seemed to work ok, so I decided to proceed.

I brushed a small amount of superglue onto the joined surfaces and down the center to holes the four pieces as one.

Once the glue was dry I hammered the choke down into the opening and sanded it to match the surface of the flute.

There was a bit too much restriction, so I used a 2.5mm bit to open up the center of the choke.

Then I stained the sanded surfaces lightly. I wanted to avoid any liquid wood stain going into the flute’s inlet.

The whole process took about a half hour, and the flute plays very nicely. I think we’re done here!



Thanks for checking out some more of my work! As always, I hope you enjoyed witnessing as much as I enjoyed creating!

© Photos and words by @albuslucimus, except where otherwise indicated.


img_4821.png


If you enjoy my content, check out the Albus Index!

Here you’ll find links to various post-groupings, so you can find all posts related to a specific topic quickly. Topics include lists of brewing recipes, flutes, crypto talks, rucking posts and an index of all acoustic covers. The lists are updated as new content is added, so they can always be used to quickly navigate my content.



img_1319

SRC