A little hope does help, a little faith keep me going

Life is challenging here, not only the government announced a partial lock down, but the same time they "found" pollution to the river and shut down water supply to a bug portion of the city.

IMG_20201011_074954.jpg
For God knows reason, my area fall in between the cross fire all the time. Reason being, Kuala Lumpur is NOT a physical state, but it's a federal government specially governed territory, which known as Federal Territory. The piece of land I'm currently staying, fall exactly ON the border of the territory.

IMG_20201011_075302.jpg
Which means, I have no idea which one of them I'm paying my tax to 😂 My phone number area code tagged to state, zip code tagged to state, and even designated civil facilities, I had to report to the state government hospital.

IMG_20201011_074157.jpg
Which also mean, during the lockdown, if I drive to the nearby convenient shop to buy some food, the authority will question me why would I cross border. The funny part is, due to the fact that my area code is the same state as my office, I can travel 20km all the way to my workplace without being block by the authority 😂

PANO_20201011_080644.jpg
Put it this way, it can be a good thing, when I can still go to office freely, despite not much work can be done, but I'm grateful for still getting paid. I have my working pass, the letter of authorization still in my glove compartment never been used.

I guess we won't know how long this will drag. I tried to call the water supply branch yesterday, but nobody answer. And this morning, I saw mud came out from the water tap. Can be a good thing, which means they're restoring the water supply soon.


Photo was taken during my morning walk at the park. Many businesses already closed down. The huge mansion by the hill side still on going "finalizing". I hope the owner will be alright.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency