Hive chess Tournament Round #1 - Summary Game Evaluation & Observation rodrook vs zulukill


Congratulation Hive Tournament Round #1 - WINNERS!


Winners.png

First a Lilchess Internet Connection Statement:
From Georgia, USA I use AT&T internet service with a Terabyte monthly data but I still experience continues disconnects and reconnects through out all my chess tournament and other play on Lichess. I sympathize with our chess friends in Venezuela who connections also appear to be very bad sometimes.

In the past I have experience no chess board a few times even multiple times in the same tournament and was not surprise to see other players experience the same in this tournament. Someone suggested clearing your cache I did and I haven’t had the board problem since, however I think this confirms that this is a lichess problem also.

Evaluation / Observation
My first observation in my game against @zulukill is that he successful made his first ten premoves and didn’t lose any time, actually he gained one second. However I made premoves also but lost time. This is not the reason for the lost, just an observation as zulukill and other strong players out play me in the end games every time, more on that later.

Board#1zk2.png
After zulukill first ten premoves and his next ten moves he appears to have bad position (see board#1 above). As black nc4 would prevent the complete collapse and lost that black suffered and offer several possible wins for black.

Of course that didn’t happen because black lost focus and concentration and would need at least 30 seconds or more to refocus. Not having that much time black was at a lost to make any move and only manage to move the knight to an open square nd7. The game was effective lost at that point with no focus and little time. Black time out one move before checkmate. (see end game below)


Rd3.gif


HOWEVER If:

(bd2 nxd2+) (qxd2 bxf4)black strong position or (bc1 nxb2) (bxb2 rxf4)black strong positionAnimaOne.gif****AnimaTwo.gif

There are many more variations and possibilities such as:
AnimaThree.gif****AnimaFour.gif

Logo.png
I would really like to hear anyone else take on the Knight to c4 move or any other part of the game. In the mean time good luck with those internet connections.

I look forward to playing some strong winning games next week.:)

Logo2.gif
@rodrook

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency