One win and one loss after years without playing chess - A new journey begins.

Today I decided to start playing chess again after a long time. I was telling my friend @casagrande that I was surprised to discover that there was a community dedicated to this sport here on Hive, and that gave me the push I needed to start playing again.

Believe it or not, I had been thinking about chess for the past few weeks and even researching some books to help me become a worthy player, because the truth is, even though I've been playing since I was 9 years old, I've never been really good. I was never the type of person who researched rules and strategies and played regularly. The truth is that my knowledge is the bare minimum: knowing how the pieces move and that's it.

But the fact that I have a 6-year-old daughter made me want to dedicate myself and learn more about the game so that I can teach her in the best way possible. Seeing my friend's post was a sign from the universe for me to finally start playing again with the intention of becoming better to be a good teacher for my little one.

What I realized from my first two games is that I have a long journey ahead, LOL. I made some mistakes, mainly because I wasn't used to playing with a time count.

I've never been the type of person to play chess online. I always had boards at home and used to play with friends or my husband while we had a glass of wine and chatted, so time was never a big concern.

Playing on chess.com, I realized that time is crucial to play well and learning to deal with it will be essential for me to improve my skills.

The first game was okay. I was able to win it without much difficulty, despite not managing my playtime very well.

The second game was terrible. When the game ended, my opponent still had 6 minutes and I had 24 seconds! I confess that as the game was ending, I got a bit anxious. I tried to make choices as quickly as possible, but it was difficult for me.

However, I will continue practicing and make an effort to do it daily. I count on you to help me with tips and maybe even play together?

Thanks for reading, see you soon.


Portuguese

Hoje decidi voltar a jogar xadrez depois de muito tempo. Estava comentando com meu amigo @casagrande que fiquei surpresa quando descobri que havia uma comunidade dedicada a esse esporte aqui na Hive, e isso me deu o impulso que eu precisava para voltar a jogar.

Acreditem vocês ou não, mas eu já vinha pensando em xadrez nas últimas semanas e inclusive pesquisando alguns livros que me ajudassem a me tornar uma jogadora digna, porque a verdade é que, mesmo jogando desde os 9 anos, eu nunca fui realmente boa. Nunca fui aquela pessoa que pesquisa regras e estratégias e jogava muito de vez em quando. A verdade é que o meu conhecimento é o básico do básico: saber como as peças se movem e só.

Mas o fato de ter uma filha de 6 anos me fez querer me dedicar e aprender mais sobre o jogo para que eu possa ensiná-la da melhor forma. Ver o post do meu amigo foi um sinal do universo para que eu finalmente voltasse a jogar com a intenção de me tornar melhor para ser uma boa professora para minha pequena.
O que percebi com minhas duas primeiras partidas é que eu tenho uma longa jornada pela frente, LOL. Cometi alguns erros, principalmente por não estar acostumada a jogar com uma contagem de tempo.

Nunca fui o tipo de pessoa que joga xadrez online. Eu sempre tive tabuleiros em casa e costumava jogar com amigos ou meu esposo enquanto tomávamos um vinho e conversávamos, então o tempo nunca foi uma grande preocupação.

Jogando no chess.com, eu percebi que para jogar bem, o tempo é fundamental e aprender a lidar com ele será essencial para que eu melhore minhas habilidades.

A primeira partida foi bem ok. Eu consegui vencê-la sem grande dificuldade, apesar de não saber administrar meu tempo de jogada muito bem.

Já na segunda, foi terrível. Quando a partida terminou, meu adversário ainda tinha 6 minutos e eu 24 segundos! Confesso que, na medida que a partida terminava, me deu um tanto de ansiedade. Porque eu tentava fazer escolhas o mais rápido possível, mas era difícil para mim.

Porém, vou cotinuar praticando e vou me esforçar pra conseguir fazer isso diariamente. Conto com vocês pra me ajudarem com dicas e quem sabe jogarmos juntos?

Obrigado por ler, vejo vocês em breve.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency