Shakeup as a Cure / Лікувальний стрес

20220127_180710-01.jpeg

Today I came to the office for the first time in a week and a half. We are moving, and we need to pick up personal belongings. I came and was amazed. Empty rooms, unfurnished. Piles of stuff in the corners, rows of remaining equipment. It turned out that we have accumulated so much junk during this long time that now it is given away just to be taken.

Сьогодні я вперше за півтори тижні прийшла в офіс. Ми переїжджаєм, і треба забрати особисті речі. Я прийшла і була вражена. Пусті кімнати, без меблів. Купки речей у кутках, залишки техніки, викладеної рядочками. Виявилось, що за стільки часу ми накопили стільки всякого непотребу, що тепер його віддають просто щоб хтось забрав.

From next Tuesday we will reside in the new tiny office, although not all of us. Because some were fired, and some quit. I also started looking for another job in advance, and that's how it started. On Monday, I called an ambulance for my husband. He scared me terribly. On Wednesday he was operated. On Saturday, an ambulance took my mother to the intensive care unit with heart strike. And on Tuesday, at a doctor's appointment, I knew something that ... I was a bit shell shocked for two days. While trying to realize possible scenarios and waiting for the results of tests. And when I received them, I was the happiest person on earth. I wanted to hug the whole world, but managed only burst in tears.

З вівторка ми вже в новому офісі, хоча й не всі. Бо декого звільнили, а дехто звільнився сам. Я теж почала потроху шукати іншу роботу, а там як понеслась... У понеділок чоловікові викликали швидку. Перелякав мене страшенно. В середу йому вже зробили операцію. В суботу швидка забрала маму в реанімацію. А у вівторок я на прийомі в лікаря почула таке, від чого... дві доби була як контужена. Поки чекала результати аналізів. І коли отримала, я була найщасливішою людиною на землі. Хотілось обійняти увесь світ, а вийшло тільки розплакатись.

snowflakes-divider.jpg

But I'm writing this not for getting sentimental on me. Although sometimes I need hugs, flowers and kisses, and all that. 🤗 Weather forecast promised snowfall today, and I have a lot of business all around the city. And so I go to the office, and once again in these couple of days I ask myself: Why me?? What have I done? And suddenly I got it clearly. I got my kick in the ass. This is my chance to change the way I feel about my life. And finally start to really appreciate it.

Але я пишу це не для того, щоб вас розжалобити. Хоча інколи психіка дає слабинку, хочеться на ручки і все таке. 🤗 Синоптики сьогодні обіцяли снігопад, а в мене купа справ по всьому місту. І от іду я в офіс, і вкотре за ці пару днів питаю себе: ну за що? чому я? І раптом здається зрозуміла. Це мій підсрачник. Шанс змінити ставлення до життя. І почати нарешті його дійсно цінувати.

For the last year I have been surrounded by other people's sores, problems, and I, as a superman, tried to save everyone. And failed. I drove myself into a dive from which I cannot get out. I don't enjoy my favorite job, always tired, worried and unhappy, I've just lost the taste of life.

Останній рік мене оточували чужі болячки, проблеми, а я як супермен, намагалась всіх врятувати. І не справилась. Загнала себе в таке піке, з якого не змогла вийти. Я майже весь час втомлена, роздратована, засмученв, мені перестала приносити задоволення улюблена робота, і взагалі пропав інтерес до життя.

20220127_181807-01.jpeg

A week ago, I didn't like the prospect of moving the office. I did not like to change habits, daily routes and schedule. But today I like everything around. Fat snowflakes, traffic jam in which I can listen to the radio. ❄️🚗 Road accident is bad but no one was hurt. Mom is in the hospital, but she is constantly under supervision and control. 💉💊 My husband and I take medicine, but we will be healthy. 💪 I just paid for the gym membership, as I was banned from all workloads. Oops. Well, it's okay, I walked on Orbitrek, and on the way back I saw traces of a hare in the snow !!! 🐰 I swear. In the middle of Kyiv! My workplace is in the kitchen, but the table by the window, it's so cozy. And our little apartment aren't gloomy anymore, and the work is not so boring. It's getting done while I'm writing a post. 😉

Ще тиждень тому мені не подобалась перспектива переїзду. Не подобалось міняти звички, незручно добиратись, не стиковка в розкладі. А сьогодня мені весь день все подобається. І лапатий сніг, і пробка, в якій можна послухати радіо. ❄️🚗 Погано, що аварія, зате ніхто не постраждав. Мама в лікарні, але вона весь час під наглядом і контролем. 💉💊 Ми з чоловіком п'ємо ліки, зате будемо здорові. 💪 Я оплатила абонемент в спортзал, як мені заборонили всі навантаження. Упс. Ну нічого, походила на доріжці, а по дорозі назад бачила на снігу сліди зайця!!! 🐰 Точно зайця. Посеред Києва! Робоче місце на кухні, зате стіл біля вікна, так дуже затишно. А новий офіс буде супер сучасний. І не така вже й похмура наша маленька квартирка, і робота не настільки нецікава, а наче й нічого. Вона робиться, а я пишу пост 😊 👨‍💻

snowflakes-divider.jpg


Наша реальність - це відображення наших думок, поглядів, очікувань. Я знову у цьому переконалась. Що сповідуєш, те й маєш. Тому оточуйте себе тільки хорошими речами, і не думайте весь час про погане.

Your reality is a reflection of your thoughts, views, expectations. I've got proof of it again. Therefore, don't focus on bad stuff, and surround yourself only with good things. And appreciate the life 💖✨


Cheers!

@zirochka

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now