I return to my childhood in my dreams / У снах повертаюся в дитинство (En/Ua)

Hello to everyone who likes to read and tell stories from their lives! It's good that @nadin-zakrevska has created such a great group where a new topic is set every week. Where you can share your memories or dreams. This week's topic is about dreams. This is an extremely interesting topic. Because dreams, I think, are dreamed by all people on earth, even babies who smile sweetly in their dreams. I wonder what they dream about? Mother, cloud, sun?

Привіт всім, хто любить читати та розповідати історії зі свого життя! Добре, що @nadin-zakrevska створила таку чудову групу, де кожного тижня задається нова тема. Де можна поділитися своїми спогадами чи мріями. Цього тижня тема про сни. Це надзвичайно цікава тема. Тому що сни, я так думаю, сняться всім людям на землі, навіть немовлятами, які мило посміхться у своїх снах. Цікаво, що їм сниться? Мама, хмарка, сонечко?

I also have dreams. And sometimes my dreams come, but then I don't remember them. Some may be repetitive. Some were even fortune tellers.
I often dream of my village Ponykva, where I was born and grew up. But not my house and yard. And to our neighbor and faithful friend of my grandmother Tatyana, Evgenia Benedyk. Maybe that's because of the dreams that my grandmother used to take me to Benedichka's for meetings from my early childhood. She had a two-room house with a large oven, where this hardworking woman baked bread until the end of her life. And my grandmother and I baked Easter cakes for her. It was such a magical act. Benedichka melted the stove, and then spread the heat on the sides of the stove with a tongs. She put a piece of paper on the shovel. If the paper did not catch fire, but only slightly browned, then you can put the strips to bake. The oven was big. It could hold up to 15 Pasoks. While the Easter cakes were baked, we drank tea with delicious buns. And the grandmothers talked quietly, and I listened with my mouth open. About an hour later, the aroma of butter cookies filled the room. The women went to see how our Paskas were doing. And they baked ruddy and beautiful. There will be something to enjoy on Easter. But first we went to church to consecrate our Easter baskets.

Я також бачу сни. А деколи мої сни приходять, але потім я їх не пам'ятаю. Деякі можуть повторюватись. Деякі були навіть віщі.
Дуже часто сниться мені моє село Пониква, де я народилася і виросла. Але не моя хата та подвір'я. А нашої сусідки та вірної подруги моєї бабці Тетяни, Євгенії Бенедик. Може через це ті сни, що з раннього дитинства бабця водила мене до Бенедички на посиденьки. В неї була хата на дві кімнати з великою піччю, де ця працьовита жінка до кінця свого життя випікала хліб. А я з бабцею пекли в неї паски на Великдень. Це було таке чарівне дійство. Бенедичка розтоплювала піч , а потім коцюбою розгортала жар по боках печі. На лопату клала кусок паперу. Як папір не загорівся, а лише трохи присмалився, то можна ставити паски щоб пеклися. Піч була велика. В неї вміщалося до 15 пасок. Поки паски випікали ми пили чай зі смачними булочками. А бабусі тихо розмовляли, а я слухала аж рота розкривала. Десь за годину на в кімнату покинув аромат здобного печива. Пора дивитися як наші пасочки себе почувають. А вони рум'яні і красиві спеклися. Буде чим ласувати. Але спочатку до церкви на освячення.

I miss my village very much. Fate ordered that I travel the world in search of better earnings. Poland, Italy... but the roots make themselves known wherever you are... because at home the water is tastier, and the dreams are sweeter, and the strawberries are the most fragrant, and the cherries are the juiciest... because they are your own and native!
I hope that day will come and I will return to my house in Ponikva and will not go anywhere else. And I will dream about sunny Italy!

Я дуже скучаю за моїм селом. Доля розпорядилася так, що я мандрую по світу у пошуку кращого заробітку. Польща, Італія... але коріння дає про себе знати де б ти не був... бо дома і вода смачніша, і сни солодші, і суниці найзапашніші, і вишні найсоковитіші... бо своє, рідне!
Я надіюся, що наступить той день і я повернуся до своєї хати в Поникві і більше нікуди не поїду. І буду дивитися сни про сонячну Італію!

Thank you to everyone who visited and read my article.
See you soon at Hive!

Дякую всім хто завітав і прочитав мою статтю.
До нових зустрічей на Hive!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency