Jane's Bedroom (PixelArt)

janes_room.png

This is another artpiece using the software, Magicavoxel (a free software). This piece took me about 3 hours to do, also because setting up the foundation which is the bedroom area needed some calculations as well so I do not overdo the voxels and the proportions of my furniture needed to be aligned throughout the room. The bed cannot be too big and too small, needed to be just right for Jane. I present to you, Jane's room.

Pixel Progress


image.png

image.png

I set up the foundation of the bedroom. I decided to give this whole bedroom a vintage cottage feel. I painted on wooden tiles and a half wooden wall followed by a nice bluish ocean feel patterned wall.

image.png

After that, I decided to add some windows or else the whole bedroom would look claustrophobic. I needed to add these windows as well so the skylight would be able to shine through. I started to add some wall assets such as the books because Jane likes to read novels.

image.png

image.png

Next was the bed, one of the most tedious assets here because I need to create a symmetrical bedframe and it cannot look too over proportion to the other furniture that I will create later. Hence, I needed to get this bed right first. I made the bed with a nice heavy comforter for the warm and cozy feeling.

image.png

Other than blue colours, I needed to have some 'greens' in the room. I added a small potted tree at the corner just for aesthetics. As Jane is a nature friendly girl, she takes care of this succulent.

image.png

I create her study table/reading table because this is where Jane spends most of her time. Accompanied with a night lamp because sometimes she loves reading at night when everything is silent and the only thing that goes through her mind is her imagination of the novels she reads.

image.png

A simple rug as a finishing touch for aesthetic purposes.

Final Render


janes_room.png

I illuminated the night lamp as I wanted a nice bedtime environment. The dark night sky still emits it's light into the room and the night lamp helps give detail and a nice cozy ambience to the room. I made sure the shadow from the sky light wasn't too harsh but the one from the lamp was harsher. Realistically more natural.

Well, this is my final render of Jane's room. Hope you guys like it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency