First Male OC in BlacknWhite

003_Man.png

Good day everybody! I have here today my first male OC which I made using IbisPaint X.

I usually draw female characters because it is hard for me to draw males. I am having a hard time recognizing how big or what kind of proportion I should make. Since it is my first time and I don't want to rely on a reference, I tried really hard imagining and recognizing what's wrong with my drawing. It took me 10 hours to finish this illustration.

Here are some pictures of my process

Sketch

MBW01.png
It took me hours to finish this sketch because I made a lot of resizing on the characters body

Lineart

MBW02.png
I usually don't put that much details to the sketch because it would get really tiring so details are done in my lineart

Base Color

MBW03.png
I wanted my work in black and white so I used different shades of black

Eyes, Body and Towel Shading

MBW04.png

More Shading and Effects Added

MBW05.png
More shading was applied and I put some water droplets to the hair to gave it a wet look

Background for the Final Touch

MBW06.png
For the background I used style filter called 'Drop Shadow' and did some adjusting

~~~

If you wanna watch how I struggled to draw this you can watch it here!

That's all and I was happy and satisfied on how it turns out.

Thank you very much!
and
Have a nice day~


If you want to see more of my works you can always visit my:
Youtube
Tumblr
Twitter
Instagram

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency