Voltero Envisaetherius - Hash Rush Contest - Creation process

Good night Hive! Triz here!! How are you tonight?

I want to show you how was the process of creating the character that I did to participate in the contest of heroes for #HashRush, the same ended at the beginning of last month 😊. Although the contest had started in the middle of December of last year, I arrived a little late since I found out that this was happening when there were 4 days left until the end of the year 😨.

princpçç.jpg

That put me in a hurry because I wanted to participate but in that moment I was working on the last piece for @elamental, so I am always grateful to him because I was able to participate since he allowed me to pause his piece.

The contest closed last month exactly on the third day and the truth is that I almost didn't enter, because the time change is somewhat complicated. Not enough with that, when I was going to upload the files there was a fucking power failure and the two Internet services went down😱...

I had already accepted that I was not going to publish but the Internet arrived a few minutes earlier and I was able to enter hahahhha! After long days of voting I was the winner, so #HashRush will use my character to create one hero for his game.



Come with me! I will give you a brief review of how the creation was from the beginning to the end

1️⃣

1-.jpg

The idea I wanted to do was two companions, the beast and the little man. I've been trying this a couple of times and after several tries this is what convinced me a bit. The head came later.

2️⃣

2-.jpg

Unlike the previous step, this time I already had a head, I changed the position because it was very rigid and I was more clear about what the armor was going to be like.


3️⃣

3-.jpg

At this point they already had the base colors and the little man made his appearance. All the backgrounds are a little more difficult for me than the drawing in general, but this time it was the first thing I worked on, and then it was just detailing a little more.

4️⃣

4-.jpg

The beast had to have fur (but honestly I'm not that good at it) and at first this is what I did, a base skin on top of the previous base, when I draw I always flip the canvas horizontally a lot of times, that helps a lot to see the mistakes and I noticed that the little man looked like he was going to fall and he wasn't sitting where he should, I just tried to get him to his place.


5️⃣

5-.jpg

After a lot of detailing the armor was finally taking shape, I like video games and I have seen the amount of detail they add to the monstrous armor that the characters have. Initially I wanted to focus on making the little man's armor and clothing have various details.

6️⃣

6-.jpg

These characters collect crystals, so I added some of those to the background. I finally made the fur and although these were practically the last steps to finish, even so the drawing still had errors, like the little man's leg that was very small before, in total I changed the head about 4 times.



Final result

To finish the heroes I added some light that was needed and to make the fur look a little more real I made some strands that stood out from the armor ohh and I also added some feathers to the tail. Being ready I know it still has a lot of details to fix but I know the #HashRush game design team is going to make a better design than this one.

I already want to see it when it's ready πŸ˜‹.

TrizDraw.jpg



TrizDraw..jpg



Here you can take a look (if you wish) at what I have recently uploaded.





This has been all for tonight, I'm glad you're part of this and you can see what I did 😍😘😍😘

See you soon Hive 😏!

ByCarmenYanes.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency