My participation to the @Elamental contest


IMG_20211015_111739.jpg

Heya Hivers! How have you been?

Wow! It has been so long since my last post. I was lost for personal reasons, new opportunities in my life appeared, projects that demanded a lot of attention and did not allow me to give a little time to the community that saw me grow. This year my virtual death is active (Only Hive will know that I am still alive lol), I wanted to take time for myself, which was good except being sick (that's not cute).

I believe in the universe and how powerful destiny is, I entered hive a month or more ago and I found out about a contest, which I thought was great since the person who is doing it has a very peculiar and interesting way of thinking and is a little crazy, but for some time now I have been working on various pieces about nature, a series of pieces that show a bit how I see things that happen in the world now. I have many drawings of those earrings, some almost finished and others in sketches☺️. I really liked this contest and I wanted to do something to participate (I hope I am not late).

In this case he wanted something that represented @elamental, not so much an elemental but his life as well, he has said that his life has been complicated in recent years. It is difficult to work with little information, because I do not know if what I show you fits with your album, but I did some sketches and in the end I decided on one.

@elamental you are singing your truth to the world and that seems incredible to me.☺️☺️☺️

thtte-yanes.png

I made 3 ideas for this, so I'll show you some of these.

In the sketches I made I wanted to show a bit of pain (wounds) left by the years, but that he has been channeling all that and is making music. Somehow it is that the things that happen to us make us stronger and that despite what happened we can completely change the panorama.


Triz Draw 2 .jpg

The first option: Rock Elemental

This one has a fragmented head (which would represent how we feel sometimes in moments of our life), I also wanted to make some lianas that are the ones that hang and a little water that falls (it looks like hair), behind it I placed the sun and the moon since they are an important part of our life.

I also wanted to place the third eye (it is something that I am also practicing in recent months) because it would be the eye of wisdom, not like our two eyes that are more superficial and are fooled many times, with our third eye we can find our way. I made the rock because it is strong and that although it is in fragments, each part is still part of it, in the head it would have a light (like a nebula?) And many musical notes coming out🤔🤔🤔.

thtte-yanes.png


Triz Draw 1 .jpg

Second option: Gaia

Mother nature, she is integrated with all nature that we know, I also wanted to integrate something that was a bit hidden (because it represents wisdom, which is also part of the truth), I also placed the eye. She has wounds that unfortunately we are causing them over the years, but there I want to place a light inside her, something that shows her greatness and that her wounds heal over time little by little.

thtte-yanes.png


2.jpg

And I have stayed with the third option, which would be another Gaia that has some injuries but transforms it into music. The sun, the moon and the third eye could not be missing in this piece, in addition to making several changes to the main idea, adding for this, the branches that come out of the head, and if They were approaching the cosmos. The cloudy things in the original sketch by your head could be space nebulae or arms of a galaxy with little lights representing, a galaxy, space, the stars above your head that intertwine with the tree branches growing from your head, the cosmos interrelate with those tree branches above. Also other details such as the necklace with Turquoise (birthston)

thtte-yanes.png

So, here is my entry.


TrizDraw.jpg

thtte-yanes.png

See you soon dear community, thanks for watching 🥰😍😜

ByCarmenYanes.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency