This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A New Machine - With progress screengrabs

A little bit about my Artwork. I am a self taught digital artist. I started working with free PC programs back in 1998 and I am still at it. My passion is 3D modeling, but they take a lot of time to complete. Each model requires around 20 to 100 plus hours work. I usually have multiple ones in progress and bounce around between working on each one. This style of art is called 'Mechanical Surrealism".

012.jpg

I took a few screen grabs of the assembly process of one of my Machine. Keep in mind this is Fantasy art they are not intended to be "to Scale" functioning machines, only art.

Ok lets get started.

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

06.jpg

At this point I'm ready to start texturing what I've created. I found its easier to select everything and apply Chrome to it, and then work backwards from there.

07.jpg

I added a black texture to the obvious parts that should be black.

08.jpg

And now Im adding a Cornflower Blue as the main color.

010.jpg

And the final stage is finding a position I like and add a ground plane, lighting and Background. Then we hit the Render button and wait.

012.jpg