Where is the computer's soul located?

headline copie.jpg

th copie.png

The emperor wanted to replace the song of a nightingale with a perfectly made mechanical nigthingale, which could sing beautifully, but did not bring tears to the emperor's eyes.

It is the same story if you work with digital tools. Trying to combine the cold soul of the harddrive with the sweetness of the human hand and heart is the challenge.
If asked what is the most significant difference between my early work that I did with painting and collage and my digitally based artwork of today, I would have to answer that the biggest difference lies in all the years that passed in between, assembling experiences in life like a stone being polished in a riverbed, finding my style which is like a dress to my thoughts.

Werner Hornung_It just crossed my mind_reverse.gif

If art is merely describing an arabesque or intended for the purpose of decoration, the soul is missing and the art is dead. Working with a machine the emotions have to be brought into the scenery with your own hands, no software will help you doing that.

IMG_20200430_140417 (808px, 15fps).gif

th copie.png

newest (805px, 15fps).gif

art & motion by whornung
portrait (419px, 14fps)-1 (glissées) (220px, 25fps).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency