Early Spring in Russia (watercolour) step-by-step process

IMG_9799111.jpg

image.png

Hello, friends!

Today I will show you my watercolor work. In Russia, spring is just coming. It's still cold enough. And the trees have not yet opened their leaves. But it will start soon!

My picture shows an early spring. The time when the snow is just beginning to melt.

я.jpg

For my watercolors, I use cotton satin paper, Nevskaya Palitra watercolors, and brushes.

ref

444c9e82396a22f8939cd059c192e657.jpeg

I made a preliminary sketch of the landscape - the horizon line, the edge of the river, the distant plan. Then I'll make a similar sketch on a large piece of paper.

IMG_9792.JPG

I tape a piece of paper to the tablet. I'm making a pencil sketch. The sketch is very inconspicuous, to mark the horizon line, the hill and the river bank.

IMG_9794.JPG

I wet a piece of paper with water and make the first color fills. I use yellow, orange, and red colors to show the sunset sky. I also use blue colors-dark blue and lavender.

IMG_9795.JPG

I blow-dried the sheet of paper. And I painted the river bank with a dark color. I also added lines in the background that indicate the forest in the distance.

IMG_9796.JPG

Here I add a dark brown color with a dry brush to draw spots on the slide.

IMG_9798.JPG

I darkened the river and the sky to create a gradient from dark to light. I also dried the paper and drew a tree and its reflection in the river with a dry, thin brush.

2.jpg

image.png

My work is ready!

IMG_9799111.jpg

Cheers

Veta

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency