My Entry for "Mabsdrawlloween2021" Weekly Version

image2.jpeg

I started the Halloween art challenge season late; but I noticed #mabsdrawlloweenclub2021 had a weekly version; so I thought I would give it a try. You can view my instagram entry here and then you can visit @mabgraves on instagram to learn about the challenge.

A digital painting-I started with a reference image of myself then added the spidery details later. I experimented with various procreate brushes then somehow I went into a trance and through some frottage/decalcomania-like process drew forth an unintentional Giger tribute from the background.

Untitled_Artwork (2).png

It looks dark on my computer but a bit lighter on my phone and tablet I hope others can see it well enough

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency