My 3D painting journey

This is my first post so here is an introduction;

I am a professional bassist from Antalya. At the start of the pandemic, as the music business died, I purchased a 3D printer and started to print and paint miniatures, figures and busts and sell them on IG. Right now, I survive by painting 3D printed figure commissions.

I havent had any art education before this, I have never painted any 2d stuff like canvas. But after started painting 3D figures, I have found out that I had this inside me like it was waiting to be unleashed.

The best thing was how the world of colours was similar to the world of music and notes. The effects of contrast. Overplaying, playing too little, fast and short notes versus long notes, they all made sense. mixing colours like mixing scales, borrowing tones from other scales to make improvisations just like colour mixing and harmony.

So in 3 years I moved from this;

20170930_124021.jpg

to this;

IMG_20210525_132252.jpg

My Blog will be about my journey in these new but strangely familiar world of colours.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency